We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Value Inn Worldwide
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Inn(Inglewood)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LAX Stadium Inn(Inglewood)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
30
100
63
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
100
63
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanspent one nightsitting arealarge bathroomdowntown lamicrowave and fridgefree parkingbudget hotelsanta monicathe staff was friendly and helpfulcontinental breakfastdecent hotelmuffinsmeloairportcouchodour
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although from the surrounding area the hotel doesn't seem like it would be as nice as it was. Check in was very easy and the older Middle Eastern woman was cordial. Lobby area is small but clean. The room was very spacious and clean, I was surprised in the amount of space we had. (We got a room with 2 beds) The bathroom was good size as well. Hotel is not to far from some fast food restaurants, but definitely easier if you have a car. The microwave and refrigerator were a plus My only complaint I had was the neighborhood, which looked worse than it was. I definitely will be staying here again, the room was great for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a cheap hotel near the airport, and saw the reviews on this one and thought it must be decent, but don't be fooled it's anything but decent. We pulled up to the hotel to find it in a pretty ghetto neighborhood. And when I say ghetto I mean it. We went to Taco Bell down the street and it had an extra security dropbox contraption on the drive-thru window. The parking lot at the hotel had a smashed in car, and when we walked into the hotel there was a lock on the front door which you wouldn't find on most hotels. The reception took a very long time to check in, probably around 20 minutes even though we were the only ones checking in because there's only one receptionist who also had to keep taking phone calls. Once we got to our room we found crumbs in different places, stains on the floors,walls, and ceilings, the microwave disgusting, holes on the walls, the sink dirty, soap scum on the walls on the shower and on the soap holder in the shower, the towels in the bathroom just thrown onto the racks, and a dirty dusty window which you couldn't open. Oh and not to mention there wasn't even an iron with the ironing board but a piece of tape where it would go saying that you could get one from the front desk. The floor we were on smelt of weed, and they require a $200 deposit for furniture that if broken is likely worth $50. Absolutely awful, I do not recommend it other than it's location right down the road from LAX.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlextheTork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I only stayed one night, before another long flight. It was perfect.
Ideally located for me, near the airport. A few miles down Century Blvd was great shopping for clothes and shoes. Rooms are comfortable and well set-up. And the takeaway food suggested ( Mexican) was great. Staff most helpful and friendly. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krisboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We greatly appreciate taking the time to review our hotel. It is very considerate for you to let other readers know that our hotel is close to the airport, close to some shopping plazas, as well as suggesting a type of food that other guests can try out. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you travel due east from LAX on West Century Boulevard you will find this delightful motel where the traffic thins out. It's a little isolated from restaurants but the refrigerator and microwave more than make up for that. This location is better suited for guests with cars and the only drawback is the rather narrow parking spaces not suited for people in love with their car. Not enough extra spaces to lonely park. The staff is fantastic to a person and the room layout is perfect with a sofa-bed/seating area divided from the queen bed by the "kitchen" island with wet bar. This provides line of sight privacy and would work fine with a couple of youngsters. And there are tons of big tables seating four in the large breakfast room. I would describe the breakfast as modest with cold cereal, milk, juice, toast, coffee and small muffins. Guests are not allowed to remove food from the breakfast room. I loved the window seat which sits above the heat pump. Easy 405 access. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: It would be noisy in the front of the building on Century Blvd.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukesjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in Feb-14. Was looking something close to USC where my brother-in-law studies but found this reasonably priced motel around 13 miles from the university. No regrets for the price we paid for our stay. Quick check-in and check-out. Room was good but bathroom needs renovation. Breakfast was basic and ok. Parking was limited around the motel. Might be a problem during busy seasons. Overall, a decent stay. Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranavpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews