We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Mexican cooking”

Cafe Cancun Mexican Food
Ranked #14 of 210 Restaurants in Inglewood
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Aspen, CO
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real Mexican cooking”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ate solo while stranded at the adjacent motel. I was the only customer, but can't figure why, as it was a Saturday night. Very tasty, authentic food, and homey atmosphere/decor. If I'm ever in that area again, I will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ned_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We always enjoy our lunch at Cafe Cancun. I end up with the #7 (all chicken tacos) and my wife normally gets the TexMex Burrito. The service is always attentive and the food is really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ERICandDEBBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I eat here about once a week and it is always great! I recommend the #7, all chicken. The food is always served quickly and with a great attitude. The owner is there during the day and will often come out just to see how you are. That's one more reason why it is our favorite.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ERICandDEBBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wow, great little place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went in with a coupon and to be honest, didn't expect that much.
Seemed like a standard neighborhood mexican place, but with the coupon I thought it might be fun.
To my surprise, the food was absolutely wonderful. There was something very fresh about it. It wasn't the average taste of Mexican food. You know, the burnt refried beans and over-cooked rice, with a couple of soggy chips. This stuff was alive, tasty and a treat to eat. Even the albondigas soup was delicious, with a touch of rice, veggies and meatballs.
I'll definately go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank computerprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very mexican flavor and good prices”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

it was handy for us booked at the Days inn Lax inglewood, food was great and the prices better! located near airport, many choices and good service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank quime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cancun Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cancun Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing