We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience of my life”
Review of Cloud 9 Inn LAX

Cloud 9 Inn LAX
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cloud 9 Inn LAX
Ranked #2 of 6 Inglewood B&B and Inns
1 review
“The worst experience of my life”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The woman who checks people in is horrible she doesn't know anything about customer service and the rooms are horrible they are nasty. I came here tired with children and they didn't want to give me the room and they were going to call the police to kick us out. An hour after I took the room I preferred to loose my money and sleep in the car don't ever get a hotel in hotels.com I wanted to cancel my reservation an I couldn't it's the worst

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
6
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This place has the worst customer service! The woman who checked me in did not even greet me. She informed me the hotel is for 2 people only, then on 3 separate occasions asked me if it was just me and one other in the room. Its a total dive, sleazy, run down looking building. The front desk barricaded by a piece of plexi-glass. The elevator felt like it was about to break down at any moment, no way it would have passed inspection. The room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. The room was not clean! The carpet was stained and dirty and there was toothpaste spatter on the mirror in bathroom. I had to sleep on top of the bed linens because I did not trust that they were actually washed.

The worst part is that the whole building is very loud. The walls are paper thin so I could hear the conversation of our neighbors perfectly, as well as music from across the building. The building sits on a busy street so I got to listen to the traffic going by all night, I got zero sleep all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtw2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Got there and the first thing the Indian guy tells me is that it's 75 bucks when online it promotes for 20 bucks cheaper. Then they give you a remote for the TV and a key. The key isn't like the hotel keys when they give you a card, it's an old key from who knows how long. The room: Bright yellow walls, green roof, uncomfortable rickety bed. I wish I had brought my own sheets, feels like they hadn't been washed. Nearly all the channels on the TV are PORN and the people that I saw there seem to be regulars or something. Big ol' trash dump right at the bottom. Go to a Motel 6 instead!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clavito3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I could not believe what I saw, the manager from behind a sheet giving you a room key and a remote. Then the balcony just off the urine soaked elevator felt shaky. The pile of garbage under the balcony across was a visual eye sore as well. The room was not dirty, but it just felt creepy, I had to leave I could not stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreasTheBigGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I had a early flight to catch at LAX, this place is a 5 minute drive to LAX. Its a budget motel , but rooms are big and clean, and it was a very affordable price. Located next to the 405 and i can drive by street to the airport. There are a few decent places to eat ( fast food ) , etc down manchester headed toward the westside. For a inexpensive place , decent room, next to the airport, i would recommend it. No frills though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

An old building situated in the not so friendly Inglewood area. The manager doesn't talk much and asks for $5 cash for a key/TV remote deposit. It gets pretty loud at night too, but I keep earplugs handy for just such a problem. Also, the only cooking supplies you have is a public microwave near the office. On the up side, the rooms are fairly large and clean with good lighting and wi-fi. Good place for simple night of sleep before a trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the office, you'll get better wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The minute we parked we wanted to just go somewhere else but it was so late so exhausted our babies were sleepy we decided to just stay and hope for the best.at check in the man asked for $5 deposit for remote control and said to skip channel 8 & 19 because it was an adult channel, I told him we wouldn't b watching that we had kids with us & he said that's why I'm telling you but when kids go to sleep you guys can watch and he laughed. I thought that was rude and unnecessary comment . our room was creepy. beds are very uncomfortable you can feel the springs right through mattress. bed spread old, rough and smelled. my baby spilled his drink in the middle of night so i had to remove bedding at 3 am there were no extra sheets or anything so that's when I saw stains on mattress and felt horrible putting my babies back to sleep on that nasty bed. I used our towels clothes etc on bed.At check out the lady wouldn't give it back the $5 remote deposit stating we never gave a deposit. after arguing with her she asked the men and she gave us the money back. I do not recommend this place especially if you have kids or just like a decent lean bed. towels smelled weird too. just horrible, scary place. not cheap either. cost $72 I wouldn't even stay here again even if it was free. I think sleeping in the van would have been cleaner, better and more comfortable.

Room Tip: I don't know about other rooms but ours was horrible room # 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavilabautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 33 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Geneva Motel
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
38 reviews
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Inn LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Inn LAX

Property: Cloud 9 Inn LAX
Address: 537 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1627
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cloud 9 Inn LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated independent hotel is located less than 2 miles from LAX and in the heart of Los Angeles. Conveniently located in proximity to all popular attractions: Disneyland, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Venice & Santa Monica beaches. from Los Angeles International Airport; Hollywood Park Casino and the Los Angeles Forum are less than 2 miles away. The city bus line arrives with 1 block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cloud 9 Inn LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing