We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, easy stay close to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Staff, easy stay close to LAX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We needed an affordable, clean, reasonable place for one night close to LAX and this fit the bill. A short free shuttle ride (very prompt), great breakfast, very clean. The staff could not be friendlier. The only drawback is this is not a place where you can walk around and find a restaurant. Other than that, we would stay here again. Less expensive than those closer to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to know that our hotel fit all your travel needs on your recent trip to L.A. And that our staff strived at making your stay a memorable one. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future bookings. We wish you happy and safe travels wherever you may head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    239
    49
    13
    11
See reviews for
224
119
30
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I read reviews before I stayed here, just like I read everyone I go anywhere. This hotel had more positive reviews than most hotels I wind up choosing. This isn't the cheapest, the location sucks right on a busy street corner, and the blanket on our bed (unfortunately we saw it late) had either vomit or hot sauce on it. It was definitely NOT washed because it was still chunked on it! They gave us a room with an adjoining, not requested nor wanted, and the neighbors were loud. They weren't even screaming and they were loud. The walls are so thin the the door in the middle doesn't help. The only reason I didn't give it the worst review is because we didn't complain about the blanket, like I said it was late, they may have fixed it. The room was clean other than that, even though that was a big deal. The bed was uncomfortable but the pillows are amazing... And the only person we had any communication with was the desk lady who was quite busy but very cordial.. I am traveling because my mother is in la in the hospital, I would live to find a hotel here I can repeat stay at, this is definitely not it......

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goofyfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the room accommodations. I wish you would addressed these issues with a manager on duty we would have tried our best to resolve them and ensure the rest of your stay was flawless. If you should reconsider staying in our property once more please do not hesitate in contacting us directly we will be more than happy to make some special arrangements for your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Only found this place by accident as we were referred here after the others in the area were full.
What a great find indeed.
This place is brand spanking new and the hotel is great value for money at US$100 a night.
The rooms are lovely with good toiletries and big comfy beds.
The reception area is spacious and welcoming and staff professional in there dealings.
The parking garage under the hotel is free and has security present which is reassuring.
Close by are lots of fast food restaurants and a Ralph's supermarket if you want to self cater.
Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and good quality food to start the day.
Stay here if you want to be near the airport,you will not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your generous comments! I am happy to hear this was your first stay in our property and you were more than satisfied with the accommodations and the service we offer. We hope you continue to choose our property in the near future and don't forget to contact us in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Brand new hotel, no pets allowed(not a pet lover) Good location near LAX. Very economical. Sunrise breakfast very tasty. Staff very friendly and helpful. They only negative is, no swimming pool. We only stayed one night. Hotel was quiet atmosphere. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that our staff was friendly and of great help. I agree complimentary breakfast makes a great addition to our hotel and happy you enjoyed your hot tasty breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately due to the limit space we do not have a pool, but we do offer other great amenities such as free Wi-Fi, Complimentary breakfast, free parking, 24-HR gym, On-Site security, Laundry Facility, Business center, and a small store in the lobby called Sundries. We hope to see you soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I chose this place strictly based on its location close to the airport, and got very lucky. This La Quinta is brand spanking new, and the staff is superb! After a three hour delay and a five hour flight from FLL, we got in at 4 am local time. The desk clerk Andy was polite, helpful, pleasant and accomodating, even offering to make us something to eat because of our travails. The room was clean, roomy, nicely decorated and quiet. The bathroom was better appointed than some four stars I've been to. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION for a place close to LAX. Seriously.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pssunrisefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing