We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet, United States
1 review
“Very quiet”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Despite being on a busy road, no road noise in the room! First level parking garage, lighted, with cameras is a bonus. The rooms are classy and tastefully decorated with a large closet and ample storage. The lobby and other public areas are spotless. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in a La Quinta for variety. The staff I encountered in the days we were there, ranged from excellent to outstanding in knowledge and friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    243
    49
    13
    11
See reviews for
224
121
31
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Left for breakfast after checking in night before my wallet and rental car keys was on the table in the room when i did and was not there when i came back! Had to call ALAMO to send me a replacement key and cancel all Credit cards (really sucks to spend all this time in a short vacation!). got no help from the stuff @ this location :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We apologize that your experience here was not suitable. Matters like these are not normal at our hotel and assure you they are not taken lightly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
491 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After 3 days in the area, we wanted to be close to LAX for our flight home, the next morning. We could not have been happier with the choice we made, to stay at this new LaQuinta. First, we felt safe at all times; that being said, we did not linger in the parking area late at night, but we wouldn't do that in Beverly Hills, either! The staff was great;everyone was welcoming and helpful. We had requested a room away from the elevators, and on the highest floor, when we booked our rooms, and they accommodated us on both counts, with a smile.
The rooms are very large, and the property is clearly brand new, and very clean. Great bed, and bedding, good tv and small fridge in the room, and more amenities than you would expect, for the reasonable price of the rooms. We slept very well, and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. My one complaint would be that the young lady working the breakfast area was on her cell phone the entire time, and it was stressful to have to walk into the supply area repeatedly, to ask her for help, meanwhile "respecting" that she was on a call. Hrghhh? ( I am a Southerner, what can I say?) Breakfast was ample, and we enjoyed the variety of foods, from cereal and yogurt, to waffles made in the flip machine. (the small ones are best!).
Parking and wifi are free, and there is also a computer and printer in the lobby, for guests to use; great when printing boarding passes, local coupons, etc.
Highly recommended hotel; good for families and couples, LQ exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: make sure to let the hotel know if you have special requests, such as higher floor, well before your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to maintain a clean, comfortable place for our guests to enjoy and are pleased that our goal is being accomplished. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel!!!!! Excellent service as always. We will be back here soon. The gal that serves us breakfast is very kind and efficient with keeping everything stocked and keeping everyone happy. I like that it is a non-smoking hotel and that they do not allow pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roxann357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent 9 days in LA, and prior to going spent a LOT of time looking for hotels. While first desire was to be either on beach, or walking distance - that criteria was going to blow high % of the budget with rates $175 and up per night not including taxes and any parking fees.

Location was also important given plans for seeing beaches, LA/Hollywood and Universal Studios. Things were a bit more complicated as I was unfamiliar with LA so had no idea about surrounding areas for in the city hotels. Was leery of staying near the airport too as expected lots of traffic, noise and rundown hotels due to lots of guests.

La Quinta Inglewood to the rescue!!!

Called before booking. Hotel just 1 yr old. Pictures looked good (clean!) and the rate was very good!

Staff was friendly at check-in, lobby clean and always had coffee and bottled water available.

Plenty of off street parking in their garage (free!), and located just off the freeway so was VERY convenient to get every where. With exception of Palmdale, every where we went GPS reported as ~10-15 miles away. :)

Room was clean. Nicely the beds didn't have on them colorful/patterned comforters but crisp white covers so no hiding dirt! (a personal peevee in some hotels). Fridge and microwave came in handy. Bathroom was clean and modern.

Only real complaint would be lack of storage/drawers. 2 adults, 2 kids for 9 days means a lot of clothes and we didn't want to live out of suitcases. 2 drawers next to the fridge, 2 in the nightstand, and like 7 hangers in the closet. Hard to balance 'minimal' and 'modern' decor plus not jam the room full of furniture so understandable.

Along with the lack of storage, we did ask for an extra (or 2 extra) suitcase racks to make suitcases more accessible, but apparently there weren't any extra to be had.

Breakfast was available every morning, but as we're all vegan, our options were somewhat limited. Milk alternative wasn't available, but we bought some Almond milk and Earth Balance butter to take down with us each morning. Cereal, bagels/toast, oatmeal and fruit mostly made up our routine. The lady tending to the breakfast was usually VERY busy cleaning and replenishing the fare as needed. Tipped her a few dollars each day to acknowledge her hard work. (encouraging this for others...when seeing someone busting their hump a little acknowledgement goes a long way!)

Neighborhood seemed fine. Didn't walk around but did see lots of people doing so. Didn't look dodgy at all.

Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting LA for vacation or business and would stay there again.

No pool though if that matters to you.

Room Tip: Whole hotel is smoke/pet free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you so much for your taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay for you and your family. Keeping our hotel fresh, comfortable and affordable is our top priority and your review lets us know that our efforts aren't going unnoticed. Have a wonderful summer and we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I gave this hotel 5 stars not because it is the Ritz, but because it is the IDEAL overnight before leaving from LAX hotel! I barely remember the details of this stay as we arrived at 11 pm and left for LAX at 4 am. What I do remember is the courteous front desk person; he was there when we arrived and when we left. He checked us in and out quickly and efficiently, and offered to have some muffins for us in the morning since we would miss breakfast. He also had fresh coffee for us at 4 am! The room was clean and the beds very comfortable; large AC units were right outside our window but, while they made a little background noise, we were exhausted so mostly unaffected. Something to note is that there is no "drop off" area for bags and to check in; you drive straight into the garage parking on the lowest level of the hotel, park and take your bags up the elevator to the 2nd floor where the front desk is. Another note is the time to the airport if you are driving. It took us about 10 minutes and there was NO traffic at all, so if you are leaving later in the morning or during the day, I would probably give myself 30 minutes before required airport checkin time. If I had to do a hotel for LAX again, I would use this place because: 1) price, 2) staff, 3) cleanliness, 4) ease of getting to the airport, ***5) free parking and internet!!! As I said, it is the IDEAL overnight before leaving from LAX hotel!

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was convenient to the front desk (on same floor down the hall), but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santabarbaraserenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you would come back and stay with us again. We hope that the next time you visit you can spend a little more time enjoying our clean, comfortable hotel. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham (mi), United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice experience. We arrived late in the night to the airport so we choose an hotel very close to go after the pick up of the rental car. The hotel was nice and clean, they have a free parking and the breakfast was good (my daughter loved the waffles)... If you need a place close to the airport and to LA this is right for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay here at La Quinta Inglewood. We are glad that our amenities met your standards and are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our delicious fresh made waffles. We will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing