We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly, helpful and multilingual. Breakfast is nice but the area is quite small. The hotel is 15 away from Los Angeles and it is 5 min away from LAX. The neighborhood I not as bad as some have written.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy that our hotel was to your liking. We hope to see you on your next trip to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this location because the LAX one was more expensive. Great rooms, very clean, friendly and helpful employees. The location is not the greatest but if you need convenient and with shuttle service to LAX it's fine. The only critique I have is they change all towels each day. No option to reuse if you'd like (for environmental reasons for example). But oddly enough, they'd like you to help save the planet by not requesting clean sheets everyday. Waiting for an answer to my email with suggestion of adding towels to same water-saving program.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Like many travelers coming though this part of the world, from time to time I find myself needing a LAX layover room, and there are scads of heavily overused and tired "I just want a bed" places within a few miles of the airport. Amazingly, some of these places are the same hotels I stayed at back in the 1970s.

This spring however I took the time to hunt around for something different and found the Inglewood La Quinta. Didn't realize there were new hotels going up around there, and then I checked on Google Earth and discovered that the current hotel was a redevelopment project and was reconstructed from the ground up circa 2012. So it's effectively a "new" hotel.

It may not be the Ritz Carlton and it doesn't have luxurious finishes, but it's brightly lit, the rooms are big, the televisions new, the hi-speed wifi works, the halls are spacious, there's security in the well-lit parking garage, and the breakfast choices beat even the Marriott's TownePlace or Fairfield breakfasts. The best part is that the hotel hasn't yet been abused by a couple hundred thousand uncaring guests like most others near LAX.

The immediate neighborhood may be a bit sketchy, but that's what it's like everywhere near LAX to one degree or another. The sketchiness becomes a non-issue if you're only overnighting, because with a decent room you can just stay inside that night. Be sure to check out my review of Tottino's on La Brea as an example of a local restaurant that will inexpensively deliver directly to your La Quinta room.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk to the elevator so mention that if it's an issue for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank threadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good: Nice, clean, large rooms, very friendly staff, free parking under hotel. Less than 10 minutes from LAX. Bad: Neighborhood is not so nice, I wouldn't plan on leaving the Hotel. Not the kind of place you "walk to dinner" Verdict: reasonable price for a new/clean place to stay to catch a flight out of LAX and not have to worry about traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to provide you with the same great service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We planned our vacations and the hotels always thinking in cleanliness, price, how secure it is and this hotel cover all our expectations, good breakfast included (the lady serving the breakfast needs help that's the only negative thing is too many people at the same time), cleanliness was excellent, if you driving to Hollywood or Universal Studios it's ok takes like 30 minutes to get there, the beach is about 25 minutes, actually the hotel is in the middle of every place to visit in vacatiob time, was a great experience with the whole hotel crew, just the parking is too small but they have another parking safe for the guests and they have a shuttle from that parking to the hotel and viceversa and the surrounding area in not too good but if you just going to visit somewhere else that is not a big deal, I recommend la Quinta Inglewood for everyone....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to provide you with the same great service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and they had a good selection of food. Outside, we liked how the security was there. We felt safe and they were there to answer questions too. We were very pleased,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to provide you with the same great service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is new, and very clean. Staffs are wonderful.
Breakfast is very good. Parking is free. Free Wi-fi.
Very convenient near LAX airport.
I would recommend this hotel. Lots of small restaurants and shop nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to provide you with the same great service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing