We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great newer hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great newer hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is practically new! Rooms are nice and clean. Bathroom and shower was great as well. Very Modern. Driving to it made us feel iffy about it, so area wasn't the best but I think is was the directions the GPS took us through. Once inside the Lobby, its all good! Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 328sandrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    232
    49
    11
    11
See reviews for
221
116
29
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pleasant staff, very nice room, good breakfast, nice outside area to drink coffee, felt safe, not a bad distance to Hollywood, Rodeo Dr, Farmer's Market, Universal City Walk, Etc. I would recommend to anyone not wanting to spend the money for a postcard view :)

Room Tip: The suite was large and perfect for our family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy that our affordable and comfy hotel was to your liking. We hope to see you on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is just minutes from LAX. Don't let the neighborhood scare you; it's not as bad as people think. Price was very reasonable, and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We hope to see you on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kontich, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly, helpful and multilingual. Breakfast is nice but the area is quite small. The hotel is 15 away from Los Angeles and it is 5 min away from LAX. The neighborhood I not as bad as some have written.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy that our hotel was to your liking. We hope to see you on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this location because the LAX one was more expensive. Great rooms, very clean, friendly and helpful employees. The location is not the greatest but if you need convenient and with shuttle service to LAX it's fine. The only critique I have is they change all towels each day. No option to reuse if you'd like (for environmental reasons for example). But oddly enough, they'd like you to help save the planet by not requesting clean sheets everyday. Waiting for an answer to my email with suggestion of adding towels to same water-saving program.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Like many travelers coming though this part of the world, from time to time I find myself needing a LAX layover room, and there are scads of heavily overused and tired "I just want a bed" places within a few miles of the airport. Amazingly, some of these places are the same hotels I stayed at back in the 1970s.

This spring however I took the time to hunt around for something different and found the Inglewood La Quinta. Didn't realize there were new hotels going up around there, and then I checked on Google Earth and discovered that the current hotel was a redevelopment project and was reconstructed from the ground up circa 2012. So it's effectively a "new" hotel.

It may not be the Ritz Carlton and it doesn't have luxurious finishes, but it's brightly lit, the rooms are big, the televisions new, the hi-speed wifi works, the halls are spacious, there's security in the well-lit parking garage, and the breakfast choices beat even the Marriott's TownePlace or Fairfield breakfasts. The best part is that the hotel hasn't yet been abused by a couple hundred thousand uncaring guests like most others near LAX.

The immediate neighborhood may be a bit sketchy, but that's what it's like everywhere near LAX to one degree or another. The sketchiness becomes a non-issue if you're only overnighting, because with a decent room you can just stay inside that night. Be sure to check out my review of Tottino's on La Brea as an example of a local restaurant that will inexpensively deliver directly to your La Quinta room.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk to the elevator so mention that if it's an issue for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good: Nice, clean, large rooms, very friendly staff, free parking under hotel. Less than 10 minutes from LAX. Bad: Neighborhood is not so nice, I wouldn't plan on leaving the Hotel. Not the kind of place you "walk to dinner" Verdict: reasonable price for a new/clean place to stay to catch a flight out of LAX and not have to worry about traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to provide you with the same great service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#111 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing