We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, But can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, But can be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Good Hotel, Spacious rooms. Good value for money. Very near LAX, Shuttle drops u to airport but I could not contact them for pickup as phone number is not available every where in the web.
Lobby is very small ( Few sofa ) for one family may be. May be sit in the dinning room and wait for the shuttle. Good front desk staff. Helpful. Microwave in room with coffee maker. Carpets are getting a bit old. Renovation / Lift repair going on now.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    121
    105
    49
    50
See reviews for
98
103
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My cousin from out of town reserved a room here. Check in was great but when she got in the room, she was half scared and disgusted when she saw a dead mouse by the bed! Ewww!! She was quickly offered to be moved into a different room but the fact that they managed to rent out a room with a dead rat??? What else do they have in their rooms??!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inglewood hotels

albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here before and after an international trip. Our room was nice and roomy. We had a problem with the TV..it was fixed within minutes of us reporting it. The staff is friendly and helpful. They gave a generous early check in after our 13 hour flight from New Zealand. The bus to the airport is on time and driver was great! Only minutes to the airport. The breakfast is good..the whole place is neat and tidy!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a standard Comfort Inn - I've stayed there a few times because of its proximity to LAX and its good prices compared to nearby competition. It's not fancy but my room was large and clean and perfectly adequate for a night's stay. Fairly quiet - best to get a room with a higher number on the upper floor to be away from Century Blvd. The Inn is situated just west of interstate 405 - not the finest neighborhood but it's okay. Shuttle to LAX leaves every half hour on the hour and half hour and is prompt. Some of the competitor hotels have shuttles that leave "every 20 minutes" or "every half hour," which means you take your chances on timing. Has a free, basic breakfast. The big pluses are the price (for LA) and shuttle service.

Room Tip: High floor, higher number, away from Century Blvd. to lessen noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Streamborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab Utah USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have confused feelings about this place...
We spent here a total of 3 nights, one before our vacation and two after. We parked our car in their parking lot while we were gone and comparing to other parking places near the airport , they gave us a good rate (for the parking). Then they shuttled us back and forth to LAX, so no complains there. The rooms are older, the type you wouldn't wanna spend more than one night there.There was some people talking loudly in the hallways and you could hear everything they were saying at night. The breakfast is decent ,eggs and sausage and continental, fresh fruits and yogurt. One thing we really did not like was the phone call at 10:45 am telling us that it was check out time, Price wise it was overall a decent deal, but we arrived late and for some other reason our reservation got messed up and it took us 1 our to check out. The lady that helped us check out, Angie was very nice extremely helpful, to her 5 star, I am glad she was there.
There is some stores around there if you need anything, but I wouldn't walk around the neighborhood past 10pm .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertHillsBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stay at this hotel all the time. It used to be a cheap LAX solution. They have raised there prices saying they are putting flat screen tvs but they had not arrived yet. Use to be 70 w AAA but now its 90. Still cheap- no charge for parking and has airport shuttle. BUt def not 100 dollar a night type joint.

Room Tip: ground floor by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phildsnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is close to the airport, parking and wifi are free, good breakfast, pleasant staff, spacious room, perfectly clean. Several fast-food restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,462 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#112 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing