We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed a last minute hotel after a cancelled flight home. We booked online at the airport, jumped straight on the little bus, and were off loading out suitcases in minutes. Staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic, really welcoming and friendly. Rates are super cheap and as there were 6 of us, allowed all of us in the 1 room, which saved us a fortune. The hotel is dated, but clean, staff are great and breakfast varied. So as a stop over to catch a flight or some sleep, this more than fits the bill for those on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    124
    108
    51
    50
See reviews for
101
105
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Rooms are out dated ( I stayed deluxe room with kingsize bed) forth flour.
Room is very noisy thanks to noisy neighbor and connecting door.
Carpet on the floor , dirty and old.
Breakfast acceptable. Long waiting time during in checking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel very near LAX. This Comfort Inn is very close, and the rates are very reasonable. The room was pleasant, and the breakfast was quite acceptable. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Maybe I was so sleep deprived I didn't care but this hotel was just fine. The service upon check in was better than check out. The wi-if worked fine. The bed was super comfy. It is closed to the airport and shuttle is convenient. Perfect for an international jet lag rest or over night. It's cheap and is not the Ritz. It served its purpose. Room was clean and comfortable as well. The neighborhood is sketchy but 7-11 and a few places to eat are right next door. I walked there at night and lived to tell about it. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALynes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Shower was good. Quick, easy access to car rental drop off at LAX. Would recommend if you are just looking for a hotel near the airport without and traffic issues. Not meant for a place to stay and visit the LA area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We reserved this Comfort Inn because it was close to LAX. Had we known that it was in a very shabby part of South LA, we never would have booked it. There was no place in the area where we dared to walk to dinner. Even the two minute walk to Little Caesar's Pizza in daylight was not without concern. There were people begging along the way, as well as looking inquisitive about the folks who were obviously not from the neighborhood. There was abundant graffiti. At the motel people were standing on outside landings drinking beer and smoking something which appeared not to be tobacco.
I cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PilgrimBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel is good, room is clean however it's very easy for outsiders to walk in and take the elevator up, there is no control as the reception can not see who enters the elevator. I had the experience that 2 individuals run into my elevator at 10PM, very uncomfortable when they got out at the same floor. Next time I will pay the extra $30 and check in at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotcha4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,601 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#117 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing