We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS & ROACHES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BED BUGS & ROACHES”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The bathtub had oil in it and was clogged up, there were bed bugs in the bed, and the bed linen was dirty with hair, dirt and dried up blood on the pillowcases and sheets. There was smudged make up on a pillow case, the room smelled, there was food left in the refrigerator from previous guests, the note pad on the desk was written all over by previous guests and there were several roaches in the room. The floor/carpet and furniture in the room was dirty. I have a disability and the elevator was out of order. I had to walk to the next building to use the other elevator, which was extremely dirty. There were people outside of the door fighting making a lot of noise and the people upstairs were very loud. The hotel lobby also had a foul odor. Manage Abdul never responded for my request to meet with him face to face nor did he return my calls regarding this matter.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like Sheraton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    122
    106
    50
    50
See reviews for
100
103
44
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I regret not paying more for a better place. It's at the wrong end of West Century Blvd., which is what fooled me when booking. The area is the pits and whilst our bedroom was clean and comfortable the adjoining room of the suite was dark and dirty and the hotel in general was run down. The waiting time for airport shuttle bus was way too long. The breakfast was good. I suppose it would do for a one night airport stay but only if you do not venture out in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inglewood hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed a last minute hotel after a cancelled flight home. We booked online at the airport, jumped straight on the little bus, and were off loading out suitcases in minutes. Staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic, really welcoming and friendly. Rates are super cheap and as there were 6 of us, allowed all of us in the 1 room, which saved us a fortune. The hotel is dated, but clean, staff are great and breakfast varied. So as a stop over to catch a flight or some sleep, this more than fits the bill for those on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Rooms are out dated ( I stayed deluxe room with kingsize bed) forth flour.
Room is very noisy thanks to noisy neighbor and connecting door.
Carpet on the floor , dirty and old.
Breakfast acceptable. Long waiting time during in checking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel very near LAX. This Comfort Inn is very close, and the rates are very reasonable. The room was pleasant, and the breakfast was quite acceptable. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Maybe I was so sleep deprived I didn't care but this hotel was just fine. The service upon check in was better than check out. The wi-if worked fine. The bed was super comfy. It is closed to the airport and shuttle is convenient. Perfect for an international jet lag rest or over night. It's cheap and is not the Ritz. It served its purpose. Room was clean and comfortable as well. The neighborhood is sketchy but 7-11 and a few places to eat are right next door. I walked there at night and lived to tell about it. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALynes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Shower was good. Quick, easy access to car rental drop off at LAX. Would recommend if you are just looking for a hotel near the airport without and traffic issues. Not meant for a place to stay and visit the LA area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#113 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing