We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had read mixed reviews but I still wanted to give this hotel a try, so I booked a four-night stay. Before arrival, I had to make some changes to my reservation and the front desk agent kindly helped me with that over the phone. Upon arrival, I drove a rental car and parked on site at no extra charge. When I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised to find myself in a very spacious suite, with a sitting area, a comfortable king bed, a separate desk nook, and three large windows for extra natural light. The TV set was large, probably 42", with OK picture quality. Some channels were snowy but that is more likely an issue with their cable provider than the hotel itself. The Wi-Fi was fast enough for basic internet browsing, but not fast enough for movie watching on Netflix. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on it, but I know it was offered for free. The check-in and check-out processes went smoothly, and the staff members were nice. The location is adequate, very close to LAX airport, Manhattan Beach; and offers easy access to the freeway. I strongly recommend renting a car because LA is very spread out, and the hotel is a good starting point to explore the metro area. The only real negative is the bathroom fixtures and lights, which could use an update. All in all, I would definitely come back next time I am in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows than regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Based on overnight stay, elevator with outside access to room. On entering comfortable separate sitting area with sofa, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. Bedroom with vanity sink and mirror. Each time we sat on the bed the headboard hit the wall. Good size whirlpool tub unable to use the jets due to our late check in. Swimming pool one level below our room. Driver of courtesy shuttle was very pleasant to chat with. Estimated 15 minutes drive to LAX airport. We were the only departures. Female Front Desk agent friendly, but lacks experience we could have had a major problem. Thank you Abdul.

Room Tip: Near to 7-11, Laundromat, Mexican restaurant, Pizza and Liquor stores. The Manager will go over and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

March 24, 2014 – Convenient overnight stay in route to California adventure.
Older hotel near LAX in need of renovation. Clean rooms, nice beds and clean bathroom. Our reservation was for a NON-smoking king bed. When we arrived we were informed they were full and only had one-king smoking bed available. Other choice was a two-bed NON-smoking room. After much discussion we agreed to the two-bed NON-smoking room at half the price. Management was very accommodating.
Breakfast was included with sausage patties, scrambled eggs and the normal continental breakfast accompaniments.
Plus – close to LAX and shuttle provided.
Minus – website stated to use hotel phone bank located in the airport to request shuttle. However, when we called no one answered. We had to call the main number to arrange the shuttle.
Hint: Try and stay near the elevator, otherwise rooms can be a distance away especially when toting luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The bathtub had oil in it and was clogged up, there were bed bugs in the bed, and the bed linen was dirty with hair, dirt and dried up blood on the pillowcases and sheets. There was smudged make up on a pillow case, the room smelled, there was food left in the refrigerator from previous guests, the note pad on the desk was written all over by previous guests and there were several roaches in the room. The floor/carpet and furniture in the room was dirty. I have a disability and the elevator was out of order. I had to walk to the next building to use the other elevator, which was extremely dirty. There were people outside of the door fighting making a lot of noise and the people upstairs were very loud. The hotel lobby also had a foul odor. Manage Abdul never responded for my request to meet with him face to face nor did he return my calls regarding this matter.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like Sheraton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I regret not paying more for a better place. It's at the wrong end of West Century Blvd., which is what fooled me when booking. The area is the pits and whilst our bedroom was clean and comfortable the adjoining room of the suite was dark and dirty and the hotel in general was run down. The waiting time for airport shuttle bus was way too long. The breakfast was good. I suppose it would do for a one night airport stay but only if you do not venture out in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed a last minute hotel after a cancelled flight home. We booked online at the airport, jumped straight on the little bus, and were off loading out suitcases in minutes. Staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic, really welcoming and friendly. Rates are super cheap and as there were 6 of us, allowed all of us in the 1 room, which saved us a fortune. The hotel is dated, but clean, staff are great and breakfast varied. So as a stop over to catch a flight or some sleep, this more than fits the bill for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Rooms are out dated ( I stayed deluxe room with kingsize bed) forth flour.
Room is very noisy thanks to noisy neighbor and connecting door.
Carpet on the floor , dirty and old.
Breakfast acceptable. Long waiting time during in checking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#125 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#96 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,107 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Address: 4922 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1313 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing