We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap, close to the airport, and adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cheap, close to the airport, and adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The best part of this motel is its location, close to LAX and a free shuttle. The bed was comfortable and the room was basically clean. Our bath mat was wet and the night clerk gave us an extra towel to replace the soaked mat with. Nearby was Pann's Restaurant which provided us with a decent dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    116
    88
    48
    31
See reviews for
89
87
45
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here on our way out of LA to Hawaii. The common areas are a bit run down but the room was clean and had everything we could need for a one night stay. The room had a musty smell and I had the feeling the carpet might have been wet recently.

We planned to have breakfast at the hotel but it was only continental so we walked to a nearby restaurant.

Leaving the hotel in the morning going to LAX proved a little challenging as the parking lot opens up to a very busy street.

Room Tip: The street where it is located is very busy. Get a room away from the front desk and on a floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missysperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was close to LAX. Shuttle service good, although directions as to where to pick up the shuttle at LAX were confusing. Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't like the district where hotel was situated. Decided to skip dinner because didn't feel happy with walking within the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night while travelling from LAX. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm, had an easy and quick check-in, the reception staff was very friendly and arranged a silent corner room at the top floor. The room we stayed in had two king beds, was spacy and clean. Housekeeping immediately assisted with missing towels for our four people family. Although the breakfast room is extremely small with two tables, there are tables outside as long as the weather conditions allow, and breakfast is complimentary. Checkout the next morning was also very fast, overall we were very satisfied with our accommodation.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at the top floor and on the south side; our room was 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMO_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Hotel was really welcoming and is well orginized! The rooms are clean at all times, and the breakfast is surely something you can look forward to every morning! The hotel crew is very helpful and they are very friendly. Its close by to shopping centers and restaurants- walking distance. They also have internet you can use. I really enjoyed my stay and would come here again anytime and i would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the south side, there not as much noise. Choose top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had good time staying here. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you close the window before sleeping otherwise you could get lots of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KomMNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We were very satisfied with this airport hotel. The rooms are very spacy and clean, and the breakfast is some of the best of the amarican traveller motels. It was really excellent !!
Very friendly stuff in the reception. We really can recommend this place!
We will come back in March 2012 !! Nothing was missing !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing