We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep...”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We quite frankly chose this one as it was cheaper than most, had a spa pool, free wifi, and a free shuttle service to LAX and back.
It was in a not too bad part of town (4 miles from LAX) - put it this way - I felt safe to walk 150 m to the shops by myself and did so to ensure we had a decent meal instead of junk food, although lots of fast food is right close, plus a Starbucks is only about 75m away.
The decor is a bit 70's, but who cares when our room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the whole hotel was almost eerily quiet despite it being full. What more could you ask for?
We relaxed after our 11 & 1/2 hr flight in the hot tub (it takes only 20 mins to warm up from cold) and the breakfast in the morning was possibly the best choice I've ever had - Continental with several cereals, fresh fruits, juices, Danish pastries, yoghurts etc...all eaten at little tables around the spa pool, which was nice and sunny.
The receptionist was quick and efficient, cheerful and very helpful the next day arranging the shuttle driver to drop us off at our car rental place instead of the airport - what a great service!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor at back which was quiet. AC wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    132
    94
    53
    34
See reviews for
112
102
49
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

There are 3 Best Western nearby the airport: Airport Plaza, Suites and Airpark. I already stayed in this one and Airpark. I am assuming that you are reviewing this hotel because of the location to the airport and you are looking a place to sleep for one or 2 nights, so, I will give you as much tips as I can.

I arrived to LA airport without a booking, expecting to get a room at the Best western Airport Suites (which is the most nearby the airport and in the main boulevard near all the others 5 star hotels around the airport, however, BW suites was fully booked (by the way, their rate is 150 usd, around 50USD more than BW Airpark and BW Airport Plaza). Then, I called to Airport plaza, and they send the free shuttle to pick me up, but it took more than 30 min, and they told me a lot of excuses, that they couldn't find me and etc. but, any way, they said they gave me a small discount on the rate because of that, from 115 USD to 100 USD (approximate figures) per night, for 2 persons, 2 queen sizes bed. .

The hotel is around 15 to 20 min from the airport and the location at night doesn't feel totally safe to just being walking around (it was my impression). However, the area has so many places to eat, in front of the hotel, is a Panda express in case you would like to eat a delicious orange chicken with noddles (if you don't live in the US and you eventually miss this food). You will find also a KFC, burger king, TGI's friday and the best restaurant in the area: Pann's Coffe shop, which is always full and they serve delicious power breaksfast, including the signature waffles, fried eggs, fried chicken, bacon and etc.

If you want to save 50 bucks per night, stay here instead of staying at the BW suites, and if I have to choose between airpark and airport plaza, I would go with this one (aiport plaza, even though is 5 to 10 min further way from the airport), only because that breakfast next to the hotel. The rooms between these 2 are pretty much similar.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beto201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Aged, smelly, not good impression. Stained bed cover, a/c controls free spinning (impossible to know temp setting). Acceptable for a $45 motel room along Route 66. Night clerk speaks more Indian than English and was distracted repeatedly by Indian speaking guests in person and on the phone. Pay the $30 more a night elsewhere, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afidoc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The pool was incredibly small to accommodate two or three persons at most. The breakfast area is about the size of one of the hotel rooms. It was really cumbersome to access the items for breakfast. There could be some improvement on the rooms. On both occasions I stayed at this hotel I have found that the room was smelly. I had to ask the maid to apply air refresher. I was disappointed that the hotel is under the banner of "Best Western" . Some investigations should be done

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here overnight after missing an LAX connection. Staff very friendly and helpful even at 2am. The place is not super-fancy but is perfectly fine for a one-night stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here for an overnight in L.A. The property was clean and well maintained, the room was clean, spacious by L.A. standards, and very well appointed for the price point. There was some street noise in the evening but it quieted down and I slept very well. The staff was professional, but also very friendly and helpful. This place is far superior to the dirty, noisy, unsafe Best Western Airpark hotel for the same price. Airport Plaza Inn is now my hotel of choice when I need to stay in L.A.

Room Tip: Ask for an off-street room if you are not used to city street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irnhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05463, Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback, We strive to make every guest experience a wonderful one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangeley, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The best part of this motel is its location, close to LAX and a free shuttle. The bed was comfortable and the room was basically clean. Our bath mat was wet and the night clerk gave us an extra towel to replace the soaked mat with. Nearby was Pann's Restaurant which provided us with a decent dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
483 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing