We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel has a ery small breakfast area for the numer of rooms available. It's as if the breakfast provision was an afterthought. There is no parking for guest's visitors.
There is only one elevator, a slow one. The front desk is not always staffed.
The non-smoking rooms are next to the smoking rooms, and the non-smokers have to walk past the smokers, inhaling their smoke.
I would not choose to ude this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor if youa re gling to go in and out much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58PhilipM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NatheliaH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a great hotel at a good price with a great location. The price was right, and I got what I paid for. I didn't expect a 5-star hotel, this is the best western, but I got a great deal for the money. 10 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from Los Angeles city. The rooms are clean without all the big works. Rooms include a continental breakfast. To my surprise the breakfast had sausages, eggs, and make-your-own waffles. Breakfast location is very simple, but that is how I prefer it. Take your things, eat there (very small) or take it up to your room.
Room had a fridge, coffee maker and bonus: a microwave. Rooms had free parking, this is a good feature as some hotels charge 40$ per night for parking.. YIKES! Also, room had a free shuttle to/from the airport. The hotel is to a walking distance from a super grocery store (Ralph's) and a pharmacy and many fast dining options.

Employees were very nice and helpful. Only con was that my dad was to meet me halfway through our vacation, he called and called and called from the airport to have the shuttle service, after one hour of trying, he had to take a cab to the hotel. I had asked the guy at the lobby if the shuttle service would still be running late (dad arrived at 11:00 pm) he told me no problem, shuttle was available 24 hours. so that is the only con I can say here. It was a little frustrating for my dad and he had to pay 20$ cab service and wasted one hour of waiting!

Hope this helps everyone.

I would definitely stay there again and I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank GDS48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
05463, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
05463, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Flight got cancelled so chose this hotel to stay with a reasonable price i paid with a fair enough breakfast served. Closer to the airport with free shuttle service. Easy shopping complex and restaurants so didnt need a cab to go around places. Everything was convienient. Was a pleasant stay. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homeawayfromhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I'm an exchange student being in LA for the first time. I made a reservation to this hotel as it was affordable for me to pay and the picture of it in the internet was not bad. After the plane was landed at 10 AM, I called the hotel to have the courtesy car, he said there wouldn't be any until 1 AM, so I have to take a,very expensive taxi to the hotel. When I first came to this hotel, it was like 1 PM in the morning. The receptionist said the room wasn't ready, the check-in time was 3 PM. It's okay that I'd wait until 3. When it does, I got the third floor room which I need to carry my baggage to the elevator which was so old that look like that it could be stuck for any time. I kept my baggage and got out for a while. I came back and I can't open my room with my keycard. I came to my receptionist and he said it was some kind of electronic disturbance of my iPhone. I never EVER meet this kinda thing in my life. The room is actually fine, the furniture is alright for me but it was a little exposed as there was a curtain and a window that someone could see you from the outside. The day I was about to check-out I went to downtown and came back at around 1 PM, I went up to my room to find that all my luggage has been MOVED OUT !! It's kind of panic to me. With my furious, I came to the counter and told what just happened. She said that it was my fault to check-out late and I had to pay for the late check out. What is this?

Its location is not really near the LAX and there are no transportation around there so much. So, if it was up to me, I wouldn't step a foot into this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Chat_e25841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05463, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Please accept our sincere apologizies, customer satisfaction is our priority. We take all guest complaints seriously. We will use this review to further educate and train our staff to improve customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £80 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing