We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western Airport Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Inland empire, United States
1 review
“Best western Airport Plaza”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable, could use some upgrades, but reasonable for the cost. Maybe just updating the linens and window dressing might add some spark to the rooms. Not sure of spacing but the king room was like a regular room. Being so close to LAX, the expectations for $100/night room was pretty average compared to other king rooms that were more like suite at other Best Westerns. If you are just sleeping at night and sighseeing through the day, it is a fine hotel. But it is nothing you want to sleep in for. Maybe they can have like Magarita Fridays, or French toast Wednesdays to boost the overall atmosphere, and make it stand out a little more than average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ologun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    124
    91
    50
    32
See reviews for
101
97
46
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were stranded by airplane misconnections so picked a Best Western with a shuttle. It was a long ways from the airport in a rundown part of town. The staff were nice and the room seemed clean but it was noisy quite late.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Aukenessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast, very good location with fast food and better, also shopping just a short walk away. Picked us up from the airport too. Definitely recommend. They also arranged a very reasonably priced private car to take us to the cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It is a good hotel for what it offers at their great rates. I stayed here to catch an early flight out of LAX - internet was working well plus air conditioning. They have security in the parking lot and I felt safe leaving my car down there. It was quiet however I felt terrible pulling my bags at 4 am in the morning over the very noise floor on my way out.
There is a TGIF close by which is quite nice to hit the late happy hour before bed time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I arrived late into the night whereby I found an older gentleman locked behind the office door. Cautiously he opened the door and allowed me in. For good reason, I had a confirmed reservation. After an exchange of pleasantries, he began typing into his computer my last name, one finger stroke at a time; my last name isn't short. After several minutes of ticking and tacking away in the keyboard, clicks on the mouse and stares into the screen, a generous smile and sincere welcome were offered to me. After concluding the transaction he offered a bottled water and a donut or two… a nice touch, arriving so late at night. What a sweet guy (Manager?) he turned out to be.

The room was fine. I was street-facing and, while there was car noise, and a few yells and screams (neither of which preceded or proceeded a crime however), I simply turned on the in room fan and drowned out most of the noise. The bed was fine, I slept well, but could see a changing of the mattress not to far into the future.

No-frills coffee and tea in the room and standard bath amenities. Free and plentiful parking. There is a CVS, Ross and other retail stores nearby. Free LAX shuttle and solid complimentary WiFi

The morning breakfast buffet was good. Fresh fruits, pancakes, hot eggs, assortment of breads, muffins and bagels, Yoplait yogurt, cold cereals and a selection of coffee, juice and tea.

Overall, the location was a good choice in terms of being relatively close to the airport, offering a wide-range of services and a decent nights sleep.

Room Tip: Don't sleep through breakfast (quite decent for a 3-star)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Close to most of LA attraction, Universal studio, Hollywood blv, all famous beaches. big rooms, good breakfast, but one of our rooms was smell badly from chemicals and there was no replacement as the hotel was full booked. The hotel with open corridors that everyone can get in from the street, so we didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tw0trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A little old - but clean and comfortable. I was nervous that they still have smoking rooms - so I looked at a non-smoking room before I checked in. No odors/clean/spacious room. I stay at a lot of older Best Westerns around CA on business because my employer does not pay much for my room reimbursment. This one was clean, quiet and comforable with free parking close to LAX. Decor is dated, amenities are few but I'm here to work and it was very easy to get around from this location. Worked for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing