We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

As one of a limited choice available through our airline points I thought it would work for a short weekend base. Location is horrible opposite a questionable tattoo studio and some other boarded up stores.The parkade and entry way was full of catcalling people which was very threatening to a lone female. The night reception desk was manned by a scruffy person who could have been at home in any motel as seen in slasher/horror movies. The room stank and was filthy. I had to run a gauntlet of threatening people hanging around the hotel as I returned to my car. At 11pm it was preferable to find somewhere else to stay or sleep in my car than risk my personal safety or health by staying in this "hotel". I'm a frequent traveller and can't ever recall being as afraid as I was when I arrived here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allison q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoy my stay for a week here. The price was very resonable. The staff was excellent, professonal, helpful, and courteous. The staff seem very happy and eager to do a good job which is clearly a reflection of managent. For an older hotel the rooms were clean and tidy. The breafest was as good or better than one would expect for this price point. I will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my usual place of stay when I am in LA. Cheerful driver in the Free Shuttle for airport pick up.. Courteous Front desk, Confy rooms, Fast WiFi, Clean Bathrooms, Fridge & Microwave. Excellent Breakfast,Helpful Hotel Staff,quick check out & a free drop by the hotel Shuttle. I really like this place for my business stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mohanroyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is not really close to LAX. There are many more hotels that are closer to LAX. It is a 2 star hotel and it is too expensive. The breakfast that were offered is located in a small room where they served continental breakfast and you have to bring your food and eat outside where the tables are and u will be eating under the sun.

Room Tip: if u are just staying a night for a catching your flight, you'd better stay in a Hotel closer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geda2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. will be staying t your hotel again in the near future. I think that it was a little pricey but it did have some good a good atmosphere to the room and I did have a good night sleep so I will give you guys another shot at pleasing me again. Once again thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reginam118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located just northeast of LAX. The hotel is located on a major thoroughfare in Inglewood, California. The property is clean, well-maintained, and has friendly staff members. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. The parking area was adequate for the time of year that I stayed (Idid not have to find parking space away from the property).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable, could use some upgrades, but reasonable for the cost. Maybe just updating the linens and window dressing might add some spark to the rooms. Not sure of spacing but the king room was like a regular room. Being so close to LAX, the expectations for $100/night room was pretty average compared to other king rooms that were more like suite at other Best Westerns. If you are just sleeping at night and sighseeing through the day, it is a fine hotel. But it is nothing you want to sleep in for. Maybe they can have like Magarita Fridays, or French toast Wednesdays to boost the overall atmosphere, and make it stand out a little more than average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ologun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#96 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,107 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing