We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
santa maria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

room was clean and quiet. food was just ok. neighborhood was not the best but we have been in worse.we would stay at the same hotel if we are going to visit family down in l.a. again willbe staying at other best westerns in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    447
    142
    34
    29
See reviews for
310
363
97
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very Good and very satisfied guest of Best Western Hotel. I will considered staying at any Best Western Hotel in the near future when I plan my next holiday next year. And will also considered recommending the hotel to all my friends back in Sydney Australia. Thank you R. Moryc - Sydney Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Best Western Plus Suite Hotel 5005 West Century, Inglewood CA 90304. Is one of the best budget hotel we have ever stayed in. The Staff are very friendly. Especially Geeta at the reception and our housekeeper Leticia. The breakfast staff and the service every morning is excellent. Rooms are well kept clean every day. And the location is so conveniently close to the Airport. The important thing is the free shuttle to get to the Airport is a plus. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who plan to travel in in the US. not only in Los Angeles.....Robert M. from Sydney Australia.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived in Los Angeles at 7.30am after a 12 hour flight from Australia. We were only staying 2 night in Los Angeles so decided to stay close to the airport. We did not expect that we could book into the hotel this early, so hoped that we could leave our bags at the hotel and go to Santa Monica for a few hours. We were met at the airport by the free shuttle and a very friendly driver. The friendliness continued with the reception staff who stored our bags behind the counter then offered us a free breakfast. They then said they would do their best to have our rooms ready for us by the time we had finished our breakfast. We were in our rooms by 9am. The hotel shuttle then took us to the bus stop for our trip to Santa Monica. Great hotel, well done!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice and close to the airport, yet very little airport noise. My three kids and I used the pool daily, and enjoyed the Mexican restaurant close by. The breakfast buffet was good, complete with waffles and muffins, and the staff were very helpful, allowing us a late checkout and midning our luggage.

Room Tip: Away from lifts is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay here for 1 night, while adjusting for time zone difference after a trip to Japan, before driving home to a different state. We were not looking for any amenities. We just wanted a clean and comfortable place. We were very disappointed. We checked in around 2 pm, and left around 9 pm to look for a different hotel. The employees seemed nice, but the hotel itself ... I don't know where to start. Our room was dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom tile grout had different colored gunk build up. The non slip surface on the bath tub was yellowish in color. I bought bleach at 7-11 across the street to disinfect the bath tub before allowing my son to take a shower. We noted other areas that appeared to be uncleaned. Also, I heard footsteps and much creaking noises from the next floor up. I felt like the bed was going to come crashing down through the ceiling any moment. I booked this hotel for $230 (prices were high all around apparently due to Expo) through Expedia because of "plus" status and some good reviews. I had good experiences with Best Western in the past, but recent experiences have not been good. I don't think I will stay at Best Western again. I hated to pay for another hotel, but I did not want our fantastic vacation to end in such an awful place. I would rate this place at the bottom 2 or 3 places among hundreds of hotels I stayed in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wittenberg, WI, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel not far from the airport. Airport shuttle service available and excellent. Wonderful, helpful staff, very clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast with good coffee and a variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing