We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and worn, this place looks like nobody cares.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

When a delayed flight got us in too late to drive to Palm Springs, we camped here for the night. Staff was welcoming but everything about the place is substandard. Sagging mattress. Translucent bedding, nasty rug. Don't forget your flip flops.
Outta here - management seems to have done the same eons ago.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethChristineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear BethChristineD - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the bedding and carpet conditions you encountered. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had to book a room at this motel because I missed my flight on the 28th and my dad recommended I just stay there for the night. It was good enough for the few hours I stayed, but I doubt I would stay there again. The room had the basic necessities--bed, shower, sink. The bed looked clean, but comforter and the sheets had cigarette holes. Major turn off for me. The air conditioner was kind of old and noisy. TV - old but watchable. The carpet has definitely seen better days. I refused to walk on it without some kind of foot covering. The best part of the stay was dealing with the staff at check-in and check-out. They were very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swalcrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Motel 6 is really close to LAX (405) wich is very handy for the last night before you fly back after your vacation .. the room was clean, the airco a bit noisy .. could use a newer one, there was a doggie smell in the hallway ... the staff was nice and helpfull, the motel has a nice little pool to cool off ... parkinglot has enough space, so no worries there .... :)

Room Tip: Good place to stay at the end or beginning of your vacation or business trip in LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The front desk clerks were Very Professional and Courteous, but that is about all - the lobby was very sparse and one of the elevators was out of order - the room had an old t.v. (now I know where old t.v.s go to die) I felt like i stepped into a bad 1960's B movie - the lighting was very harsh and the room had no warmth - the AD says MOTEL 6 LEAVES THE LIGHT ON FOR YOU, well that's not the light I want on after a long flight. There was no warmth to that room , no night stand, no soft lights- on the other hand the room was clean and it is in close proximity to LAX - Thank God all we did was sleep there and not have to spend anymore time than sleeping. We had to spend 2 nights, and the first night we came back to the hotel, the police putting someone in handcuffs in the police car right by the front door, I wanted to leave, but it was late and we decided to stick it out because we weren't going to be there till it was time to sleep and the nex day we had a 7:20 a.m. flight. The price was low, but as they say, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR - it is good for families or anyone who is traveling with a pet - I do COMMEND MOTEL 6 FOR THAT- good for someone who isn't expecting much in the way of luxury and need a place close to the airport to sleep - beds are comfortable but the rooms are VERY DEPRESSING -they need more warmth -----

Room Tip: bring your own shampoo, conditioner,hairdryer etc. - this is a no frills motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear linda r - Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for recognizing our professional and courteous staff. We apologize for your unpleasant stay and for the elevator issues you encountered; we will take your feedback into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We checked into Motel 6 the day before a long haul flight home to the UK. Whilst checking in, we noticed a sign on reception which set out the hotel policy on bringing 'guests' back to the hotel late at night. We then made our way up to the room. The lift and corridors both had an overpowering unclean stench. On entering our room, we were greeted with a different but equally unpleasant/musty smell. We opened the windows but it made little difference. The air con was as loud as some of planes leaving the runway. We then discovered that that the bed sheets were dirty. When we reported the problem to reception they reacted as if it happened all the time and have us a new set of sheets to take back to the room to change ourselves! The final straw. We immediately went back to the room and booked into the Hilton just up the road which was excellent. Do not stay here, I don't know how it can call itself a hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerM122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear ExplorerM122 - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness, service and odor issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

we were delayed at lax and united could not find us a hotel as all booked so we found one ourself which was yes Motel 6 we arrived with 4 other guests went to room which was not good and hot no air con or windows that open just as well as we were frightened when going down in lift met drunk man from ehteopia africa which he kept telling us on way down went to go out hotel for dinner didnt bother as dark and people hanging about who appeared to be the worse for drink so back to room bolted door had kitkat crisps for dinner and left at 9 am even though we could not get our flight until 17.30 so wont advise anyone to stay there

Room Tip: only machine for drinks food no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here recently and was very happy because of the proximity to the airport, for what it's worthy one shouldn't expect much or bring food or drink, no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms even if its requested just a small one that they'd ave at the front for everyone staying there and one microwave on the first deck to use. But apart from those things there are fast joints whether you turn left or right out of the parking lot. So to answer your question would I stay there again maybe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
240 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Address: 5101 W Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304-1223
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel Six
Inglewood Motel 6
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing