We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
uk
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Shared room 818 with a buddy of mine this weekend. Cost $75 inc tax. Room we had was fine , clean and had no issues. We had a hire car so getting to places to eat was fine. There's also a Panda Express 5 mins away. Vending machines and free morning coffee were available in the lobby. We were given a voucher to put in the car to avoid being towed. Didn't see any " characters , not have any problems during our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    73
    166
    73
    73
See reviews for
109
82
68
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

About 2 miles from the Airport (LAX). Cab from LAX to here was $20.00. Turns out to be the minimum charge.
Dennys a 10 minute walk.
WiFi was $2.99 per day. No inroom coffee or refridgerator.
Free shuttle bus on the top of the hour to LAX
We had a no smoking room that included an ashtray !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear TomLynnMelbourne,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 yrs ago and boy has it changed. The service is awful. The rooms have no fridge, the halls stink like amonia from pets piss. No shampoo or soaps. No flat screen, cigarrett burns on the sheets and pillow cases. This location gives LAX area a bad name.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaches201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Beaches201,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay and encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's seems as though thr staff was very worn out and they looked like they were there forcefully. We arrived there on January 25th, and checked out on January 27th, and those days were terrible:- carpets were dirty, rooms werent clean, food wasnt good, staff looked forced - certainly not a gotel I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

stayed 2 nights while passing through LA. very friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and clean room. If you are using the airport transfer to pick you up at LAX, check with them first for timing and location - I arrived at a time that just missed their regular pick up but they eventually made a second run to get me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joejoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is nasty and horible that motel 6 sucks never will I go back and stay there again it stunck like weed and to many crazy nuts its totally in the hood. Its not a safe place to rent I seen this dudelooking in others vehicles. Room was dirty and smelly horrible ill never stay at that damn place

Room Tip: I dont recommend this nasty place its yucky and dirty and in the ghetto
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giants2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The location is the main reason to complain. You can't walk neither to LAX airport or downtown. You have two options: rent a car which is quite expensive or take a bus/metro which can be "dangerous" depending on what time you take it. The closest metro station is about 20min walk away.
The room was average but with no mini fridge or free wifi. If you want you can pay for it.
The front desk was not always helpful and rude.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 33 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Address: 5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304-1223
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel Six
Inglewood Motel 6
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing