We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Motel 6 experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 27 April 2014

OK, This floors of this hotel are still under renovation. However, I stayed in a renovated room which is by far better than any offering compared to the other enexpesive hotels, motels, or motor inns in the area. It was clean. The staff is super friendly. I felt safe.

Parking was tight after a long night out on the town. There is a large shopping mall about 4 miles up the road for decent eats. The location is about 5 minutes up the road from LAX. I would say this is the perfect place to stay if you are flying into or out of LAX to get your barrings of the area before venturing out. If you are planning on traveling out of LAX and staying elsewhere, you may want to consider transfering to this hotel so you can make your flight. During most of my trip from the Valley or points north of the airport. It can easily take 40 to 50 minutes to travel 15 miles on the highway due to congestion.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fantastic service, everyone there was incredibly kind and helpful. The room itself wasn't too bad. They only had smoking left as we came in quite late, but the room didn't smell of cigarettes at all, which was great. Bathroom worked fine, so did sink. Wish it would have had something like a mini fridge to store food, however. Beds were fine; the blankets and sheets seemed old, but they seemed clean as well, so there's not much to complain about there. The biggest issue I had was having to pay for wifi. In my experience, most hotels give you a basic wifi package with your room cost, but you had to pay for any sort of wifi here. That was very disappointing. Overall, it was pretty cheap for an LA hotel and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was my second stay at Motel 6 LAX. Both times, we didn't even stay the night, but had a noon arrival and a red eye ongoing flight just past midnight. The hotel is a basic hotel, and very busy with travellers that are arriving, leaving or connecting at LAX. Nothing special, but clean and good value for money. The free shuttle only operates until 9pm, so if you have a red eye, you need to get a taxi. Reception was happy to call a taxi, and it really is not expensive due to the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before and very happy with it. Arrived early one morning after a long international flight . The shuttle came promptly. The staff at checkin was so helpful and courteous. We were able to do a very early checkin and relax for the day. The room as always was clean. We used the swimming pool which was refreshing. The Internet is very good and I don't mind paying the small fee for good internet. The staff here always seem very helpful with early and late checkouts. The airport shuttle is a great bonus. Would recommend for a short layover in lax. Plenty of food options near by.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula09ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had reserved a non-smoking room. When I checked into the hotel at almost midnight they didn't know if my room was ready and there were at least 4 other couples there checking in at the same time. They ended up giving me a SMOKING room (#401)! There was a burn hole in the blanket. The rooms were somewhat clean, but very old and "used". My husband pointed out, the white sheets were somewhat ecru and very thin. Pillows were well worn. After 2 hours of not being able to sleep in the non-smoking room, I called the front desk and asked if I was in a non-smoking room. Turns out the entire 4th floor is smoking! They moved us (but still not to the room I had reserved.) It was at least not stinky. I complained about it to the desk clerk the next morning and she was a bit indifferent to the fact that we had only gotten about 3 hours of sleep due to the night shift desk clerk's ignorance of their rooms. There was an armed security guard. Kind of scary. Had to truly wonder if they were renting rooms by the hour. The maid was outside our room at about 12:15 saying "housekeeping!" Oh, also the shuttle doesn't run after 9:30 p.m. so we had to take a taxi from the airport that would have costy $19. I found another way....won't go there. And it only runs once an hour otherwise. Would I stay here again....NO NO NO NO NO!

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, don't let them give you a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlaFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear ArlaFP,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the service, room type issues and room condition issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We chose this location so that we could be near the airport. We arrived late and there were three spots in the parking lot, but we were unable to fit in them because of the way other cars had parked. 2 rows of parking was blocked off for construction vehicles. I had to return to the front desk and she was not helpful, so we had to make our own spot on the curb. There is no breakfast. Our blankets had cigarette burns in them. It was ok, but not stellar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

close to the airport and the interstate exchanges. Not the greatest part of town but lots of restaurants close-by, a small pool and airport shuttle make it worthwhile. The rooms seemed pretty clean but I had to pay for Internet, this was not free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjfletcherf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,926 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#12 of 33 in Inglewood
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Address: 5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304-1223
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel 6
Inglewood Motel Six
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing