We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! We will be staying again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent! We will be staying again!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, and - unlike others in the area - does not charge for parking. The room was a bargain and I was slightly apprehensive to see what we would actually get for the price. We found ourselves in a good sized, quiet room which was spotlessly clean, with a TV, new bedding, free wireless that worked, a microwave and a big bathroom. Awesome! Breakfast is downstairs, free, help yourself, and you can even make your own waffles..a great hit with our five year old. All in all, our stay was a pleasure and congratulations to the whole team at the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingChicagoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    530
    284
    84
    51
See reviews for
306
437
172
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

All I'm gonna say is this.... No matter where you stay in LA, you have to drive, this hotel was the perfect start to my trip

It's clean, has free parking and wifi. The furniture and decor is very nice and clean too!! I was surprised with what I received size wise.

My only critique is that the parking spots are a bit narrow, I found it difficult to park on one occasion, but regardless from my experience, I would happily stay here again!! A very good experience!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Wingate by Wyndham LAX hotel before connecting with our international flights. It was clean and quiet with comfortable rooms and a decent continental breakfast with some hot food options. The shuttle was easy to find, and the location was pretty close to the airport. We did walk around the neighborhood and found that the farther we went from the airport, the less comfortable we felt, so we would recommend that anyone staying at this hotel walk towards the airport instead if they do want some exercise. If you watch their web site and book early, there are very reasonable rates. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliosNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Wingate is not the most luxurious hotel in LA but it does the trick. Very close and easy to and from the airport. Easy access to 405.
The one really nice thing about the hotel is the quiet room. My room was situated on the interstate side and it is under the landing/take off path for LAX. With all of that the room was still quiet. I was very impressed.
The rooms come with a small fridge and a fairly recent make over. The bedding was nice and the matress was above average.
The parking was free as well as breakfast. The breakfast had your typical waffel maker, cereals, toast, pastries and some other warm dish like scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon.
All in all it was a pleasant stay with no hiccups. There was not too much to explore right around the hotel, but that was okay with me.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Address: 10300 S La Cienega Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Los Angeles International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax Hotel Inglewood
Hampton Inn Lax
Hampton Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing