We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Inglewood
1 review
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

staff was very friendly and helpful , lack of breakfast items but there are fast food places around , I was put in a smoking room due to the fact thats all they had left room didn't smell like a smoking room so that was a plus . The room needed a deep clean stains on carpet and coffee machine in room needed to be cleaned dust on the inside of machine cigarette buds under bed finishing around mirror was turning black in some areas bathroom was very clean other than that good stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are delighted to hear our staff showed you the high customer service we strive for at Super 8, we will make sure management is aware of your room condition so we can get it deep cleaned in a timely manner to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    118
    93
    36
    51
See reviews for
99
97
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very convenient LAX location with professional and friendly service. Excellent value for the money. Great place to leave a car for a few days during an out-of-town trip. Manager Shawn is most helpful and accommodating, both on the phone and in person.

Room Tip: less noise further from the lift and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know our hotel fit your traveling needs and our price was what you were looking for. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and accommodating; we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This motel is recently remodeled and comfortable. Our room had new wooden floors, fresh paint, marble tile in large bathroom and direct TV. The staff was friendly and attentive. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We appreciate the five star rating and are delighted to know your overall stay with us was a good one and that your staff showed you the customer service you deserve. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Super 8 is a very bad option, has dirty rooms, bad cleaning staff, rude people in the front desk, a bad breakfast service and it is very noisy due the proximity of the rooms.
Besides that the area is not good, at all.

Bottom line is a no go, please choose something different. If you are looking near LAX the are so many better options.

Room Tip: Location it is the only thing valuable, if you can choose other DO IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelnunvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
At Super 8 we strive for high customer satisfaction and are sorry to hear we did not meet that during your stay. We will make sure our staff looks into all your concerns to make sure they are corrected in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inglewood hotels

Escondido
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Noisy neighbors a lot of guest in and out all night hard to sleep there was noise coming from the ceiling or next door so annoying, reception arguing with a guest like at 1 am in the morning because she had visitors and there is no visitors allowed the guest yelling and going crazy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Berenice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are sorry to hear you had a hard time sleeping due to traffic noise, we do our best to make sure all guests are courteous and try to keep the noise to a minimum. We will make sure to address staff so they have a better understand on how to deal with such issues. We hope you will choose our Super 8 location again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport

Property: Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Address: 4238 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inglewood/Lax Hotel Inglewood
Super Eight Inglewood
Inglewood Super 8
Inglewood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing