We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Le Chable, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It was great! Nice people, nice place, nice rooms. Thanks a lot to the employees who helped us with our luggage (lost in the airport). We keep a good memory from that place and for sure we'll take this one if we return once over there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    48
    35
    34
See reviews for
36
49
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced and located next to LAX this Inn was great value for money.

The room was a lot larger than expected and very clean. The bed was a king and very comfortable. Included is free Wifi and a continental breakfast much to our joy and surprise.

For those wanting something different, the strip that this Inn is on is surrounded by many different food outlets and conveniences stores so you are spoiled for choice.

The front desk staff were wonderful and very accommodating.

If you're only in town for a brief time or are a tourist like myself at the front desk there are many tourist options for tours around the city and very reasonable prices.

If you need to get to and from the airport the Inn can also call and provide those services for you for a fee of $15.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at the Hollywood Inn Express and will stay there again the next time we visit Los Angeles.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire,England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed over with relatives in Moreno Valley and needed somewhere convenient to LAX the night before catching a flight the next morning to Puerto Vallarta ,Mexico.
The Hotel looks run down has certainly seen better days but it was cheap and served its purpose.
The twin queen size beds were comfortable and the air con worked ok. Breakfast was part of the deal-very basic -toast ,waffles, orange juice, cereal and coffee. Not a lot else to say about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I found a pair of stinky socks in my room when I arrive, they were there for 2 days!!! So this means that no one cleaned the room.
The breakfast sucks, I had only 2 pieces of bread and a glass of juice. The soaps and the shampoo provided by the hotel are terrible, you barely can use one bar of soap to wash your hands...
If you can choose another hotel please do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Not very clean. Stain on sheet and decorative pilliow. My family would not sleep under the covers. Shower was had to get adjusted to correct temperature due to broken faucet. The fire alarm on the wall was missing and had a wire harness sticking out . Hotel not on the very good part of town and was noisy all night long on the street. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Everything was different : no free shuttle in/out,b/fast is VERY,very restricted with one two slices toaster for a room capacity above 60....so queues / waiting time to get in and to obtain miserable food for which incentives for restrictive use IS WRITTEN ON THE WALL.Lift is snail speed!!!!Room is poorly lit....plus,plus....too long to list.Should be visited AND TESTED INCOGNITO before recommending....

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapelle, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel was not more than o.k. The room was spacious, but that's all. Bathroom a bit filthy, outdated interior. Breakfast starts only at 7 and did not offer many choices. Coffee was good though! Neighborhood is not so good, on the other hand, it is quite close to the airport. They offer airport shuttle service, but you have to pay 5$ per person. The driver was not very friendly and must say he drove like made, despite the fact that we were not in a hurry! Staff was friendly at arrival.

Ac runs every 15 minutes, regardless of the temperature. No remote control for the tv.

No, I would say this hotel needs the title of a motel and has to lower its price, because you don't get enough for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
0.6 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Property: Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Address: 4300 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1520 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing