We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Osprey Peak B&B is beautiful both inside and out. We enjoyed our room, especially the view out the window into the woods, and the abundant reading light (poor in so many places we've stayed). The breakfasts were lovely, the coffee good, the afternoon tea and snacks an added pleasure. The hosts could not have been nicer. We stayed three nights in order to take in the Point Reyes area, where we had never been.
If you are a birder, as I am, late afternoon on the deck with a cup of tea brings in several species of hummingbirds. Such a treat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
119
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The B&B and the room were a delightful surprise, in a secluded location, quiet and very clean, perfect for our wedding anniversary. But we especially enjoyed the numerous special touches and attention to detail. The reception by the owners was very warm and pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. Next time we'll stay a few more nights and spend more time exploring the region.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elhyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night to celebrate a birthday. We had a wonderful stay. Our only regret was that we did not have the time to stay longer. Email reservations and communications from the owners were excellent. When we arrived we were given a warm welcome by David who showed us to our room and explained how things worked. We stayed in the Pacific room. I loved that the rooms did not have televisions and that cellular phone service was spotty (there is a land line in the room). The B&B is in a somewhat secluded spot, a bit of a ways off the two lane road that runs through Inverness. The evening we stayed we were able to hear coyotes from our room. The B&B is decorated in a Japanese style and even has a blooming plum tree visible from the breakfast area. Our breakfast wast perfect. We choose from a many options the day before. There was more food than we could consume and David and Nancy were kind enough to pack up leftovers that we ate as a picnic the next day. Highly recommended. We loved our short stay at the Osprey Peak.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Not much to add to all the good things that other travelers have already said again and again: It is a lovely place run by the lovely people. Beautifully hidden among the pine trees, away from the street traffic. With my appreciation of all things Japanese, the style was an extra bonus. The fact that 2-day stay is not required, can be a huge plus too, but we wish we could stay longer! We give it 5 stars wholeheartedly, but if we could ask for any improvement, it would, perhaps, be an earlier check-in time (3 pm instead of 4 pm). Oh yes, extra thank you for two nice wooden wall peg-racks so annoyingly missing even in some of the best hotels and B&Bs and the spacious bathroom sink counter large enough to fit TWO toiletry kits!

Room Tip: There are three equally wonderful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Thank you Dave and Nancy for your amazing hospitality!

We stayed at Osprey Peak for my girlfriend's birthday. It is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. David and Nancy go out of their way to make sure you have an amazing stay and will make you enough delisioilus breakfast to feed a platoon (I strongly recomment their morning bun and their quinoa cereal with fresh fruit. They also surprised my girlfriend with brownies for her birthday.

The property itself is a beautiful and tranquil Japanese inspired cottage in the middle of the forest. It is close to all the hiking trails (we saw elk and went whale watching! ) and an easy drive to town for dinner and other needs. The bed and air quality are amazing, so easy to lie around enjoying the sounds of nature.

Definitely wake up and watch the sunrise on their back porch. It is a magical experience sitting in the dark with your significant other with only the forest noises to keep you company. You will be visited by numerous hummingbirds stopping by to drink from the hummingbird feeders.

I could go on and on, but as someone who loves Point Reyes and visits frequently, I will not ever be staying anywhere else now that we discovered this hidden gem. Simply amazing and a must stay at least once in your life.

Room Tip: There's only three rooms and every single one is charming and glorious. Can't go wrong with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huapIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a beautiful Japanese style hotel. When you go there you feel like you are in Japan. Everything is tastefully done. It is in the woods, so it is very quiet. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is scrumptious. Nancy and Dave even surprised me with birthday cupcakes! There's a lot of love that goes into this place, and it shows. Grateful for it being available.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms and they are all wonderful. Totally private, with beautiful views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowrider-knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Innkeepers Nancy and David create a touch of magic in the stay, attending to the details that make a different. I particularly enjoyed watching the hummingbirds flock to their feeder -- I have never seen so many one place before. And they brought out cups cakes to celebrate my birthday! Those personal touches really make Osprey Peak a special place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun1per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.4 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
17.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ten Inverness Way
Ten Inverness Way
#3 of 10 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.4 mi away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 2 in Point Reyes Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast

Property: Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Miwok Way, via 13275 Sir Francis Drake Blvd., Inverness, CA 94937-0923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an ideal setting for adults who are open to the inspiration of nature and want a quiet, private place for reflection & renewal. Located on a private road with a Zen-inspired Japanese farmhouse aesthetic. Set amidst the sunny, coastal forest at the edge of the Point Reyes National Seashore. Three spacious, tranquil guest rooms with queen bed and private bath (tub/shower) in each. Complimentary breakfast features organic, artisanal foods from West Marin producers.Perfect for a retreat. Far enough from the frenzy of the city, yet only ten minutes from restaurants & shops. Tomales Bay beaches & kayaking 1/2 mile away; hiking & Pacific Ocean beaches within a few minutes. Write, read or simply relax while looking out at the sunny Bishop Pine forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast Inverness, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing