We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull Stay in Inverness”
Review of Ten Inverness Way

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Inverness Way
Ranked #3 of 10 Inverness B&B and Inns
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Restfull Stay in Inverness”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed only one night during a extended road trip. We had the room off the library. Huge b athroom, comfortable bed, quiet evening for a restful night after a long day. Wine and cheese awaited us. Teri provided alternatives to my dairy allergies. Great breakfast. Teri was very helpful with our baggage and helped us find a more expedient route for our next leg on the trip. Wished we could have stayed longer. A great find in a beautiful area. And Pt Reyes Station is a great place to get a meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    16
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
91
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a wonderful time in Inverness and Ten Inverness Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place to stay. Terri, the owner, served a wonderful breakfast each morning, and was always helpful in answering questions about what to do or best places to go in the area. We felt very comfortable there, and the everything was spotless. We will definately go back for another trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A great B&B in the middle of A great National Park in Northern California, right after Point REYES! hospitality, Food, and great service, Teri made our days so joyful! A uniqu cute place in Northern California

Room Tip: You better make phone calls from th man phone! Don't make any noise! Is a fab tiny property wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliewines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This B & B is conveniently located, and Teri is a great help suggesting walks, hikes and driving routes. Great breakfasts with locally sourced foods. Comfortable beds, quiet area, individually designed rooms. Large living room for gathering and meeting fellow guests. Also a charming garden. Books galore. Can walk to local store, deli and coffee/ice cream shop. Yes, we hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a cozy, unique B/B in small town
Inverness, Ca. The inn is small and homey,
and the proprietor is welcoming, efficient, and
well-informed about many things. Don't expect
a lot of high end touristy amenities--that is not what this place is about.

If you are a reader, hiker, lollygagger, you'll like it.
Wonderful breakfasts and snacks.
Charming little garden.
Convivial atmosphere, shared common space with other guests
makes for interesting conversations.
Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a great little B&B in a lovely setting in the hamlet of Inverness. It is relaxed place, with all the little touches that make you feel like a welcomed guest. Terri is attentive, helpful and well informed about things to do int the area. (Don't miss the chance to see Point Reyes lighthouse and the spectacular views from the cilfts over the ocean.) The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and not cramped or fussy at all. The gardens are a little gem of a place to sit with your coffee in the morning and listen to the birds. The food is great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bzr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been going to Ten Inverness Way once or twice each year since 1998. Teri goes hiking on the trails in the park on her time off and can really tell you about them. We have had some great hikes that were her suggestion. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable with lovely views of the surrounding trees. The breakfast is great and we have met many congenial people there over the years. There is always a jigsaw puzzle available in the living room and I have had fun meeting the other addicts as we stayed up way too late, whispering to keep from bothering the other guests, to try to finish the puzzle. We have had such good times there and I wish we could go every month.
The park is fabulous. I have seen many whales (including a mother and calf ) from the Chimney Rock trail. The wildflowers in the spring are exceptional. There are many good restaurants close by and Teri stays up-to-date on which ones are the best.
If you are looking for a comfortable inn where the hostess always greets you with a smile, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice - you can't lose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaunie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
5.3 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
18.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,361 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
495 reviews
15.7 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 2 in Point Reyes Station
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Inverness Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Inverness Way

Property: Ten Inverness Way
Address: 10 Inverness Way, Inverness, CA 94937
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craftsman B&B, abundant garden, great room with stone fireplace, sunny library, gourmet breakfasts, picnic lunches and access to a diverse recreational area in the Point Reyes National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ten Inverness Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Inverness Way California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing