We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond”
Review of Ten Inverness Way

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ten Inverness Way
Ranked #3 of 10 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent five days there while we were getting a new roof on our house in Oakland. Laura and Alex have recently taken the place over. Both are experienced chefs and are delightful and helpful hosts. The breakfasts were gourmet treats and lasted the whole day. Great cheese, crackers, and homemade drinks in the late afternoon. The couple already are experienced in recommending great West Marin hikes and other activities. The place is charming with inside and outside venues to relax in. Their location is a great place to explore all of Point Reyes and Tomales Bay. Beaches, kayaking, horseback rides, and spectacular trails (bike and foot) are all nearby. The place is spotless. The beds are out of this world. This is a great place to stay. Laura even mailed back our minipad charger (we remembered the chargers for the cell phones and the computer all by ourselves--yes there is free wifi access). The price is reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just call and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btaeusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a thoroughly relaxing stay at 10 Inverness Way. It is now operated by a delightful young couple who have put considerable thought into providing a memorable experience for their guests. A previous reviewer described the inn perfectly as "charming and immaculate." The rooms and hallways are newly painted in a tasteful blue-gray color. Our room, the First Valley Room (no. 4) was not large (more like a typical European room) but it had plenty of drawer space, a very comfortable bed, and an ample bathroom. A highlight was the gourmet breakfast the two mornings we were there-- perfect frittatas and crepes -- among the very best b&b breakfasts we've ever had. Another plus is that it is a very quiet location. We recommend dinner at Saltwater, a short walk from the inn and considered by those we talked with as the best restaurant in Inverness. The sandwich shop next to Saltwater is a good place to buy sandwiches for exploring Pt. Reyes National Seashore, as we found no food available within the park. Another note: the visitor center at Drake's Bay is closed for renovation, not noted in the park brochures.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthwestSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The young couple now operating this B&B couldn't be nicer. The place is charming and immaculate. Quiet location ideally located for your adventure in Pt. Reyes National Seashore. Inviting common area, delicious breakfast and premium linens. Everything shines. Walk to dinner at Saltwater for some creative, gourmet fare and interesting domestic and European wine selections. Reservations here recommended. Don't rush through Pt. Reyes. Linger and enjoy this great side trip from the Bay area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nationalparksdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This B&B is a great base for exploring the magnificent Point Reyes nature reserve. There is a lovely large first floor common room with lots of sofas, books etc and a roaring fire. Breakfast is served at tables to one side, and Terri provides an excellent cooked meal. She also offers home baked cookies at tea time, and puts out a carafe of wine and some cheese for any guests to enjoy before going out to supper. The rooms are bright and very clean, with nice bathrooms, but the double bed was a bit too small for our tastes.

Room Tip: They all looked attractive, but I think one had an extra single bed which might be useful for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCoastHiker, Owner at Ten Inverness Way, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are delighted these guests enjoyed their visit and, most importantly, their time in the Point Reyes National Seashore. For clarification purposes, as represented on our website, all guest rooms have Serta Perfect Sleeper queensize beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Have stayed at 10 Inverness Way four times. Very attractive garden and surroundings. Very quiet and peaceful. Immaculate. Convenient to Point Reyes. Room had good reading lights. Terri (proprietess) has always been friendly and helpful.

The price is a great value - an absolute bargain, especially when comparing to establishments in the wine country and Monterey County.

Will stay there again and have always recommended to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adventurer95014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

For our 45th wedding anniversary we decided to stay in Pt. Reyes and chose Ten Inverness Way. We were a little wary of a B&B, since we had not had, in the past, very good luck with that type of lodging. Well....it was great! Terri is a wonderful hostess, the room was delightful, the lodge was well appointed, the breakfast was yummy, and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was great. We just had a wonderful experience and we will return! Thanks Terri!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I'm remiss in writing this review - I meant to do it last Fall and time got away from me. I wanted to find a quiet place in an area of California that I have always loved. It's location is perfect for exploring the Point Reyes National Seashore and funky Bolinas.

I stayed in the White Gate Room and I loved the furniture. The bed was very comfortable and having a bathroom ensuite was desirable. The living room was full of great magazines, games, books and even a guitar. The library (which I understand was newly-finished at that time) was a nice addition.

The breakfasts were great - there was enough food to hold me until dinner even though I went hiking both days. As others have said, Teri knows a lot about the area and gave me some great info on where to go and what to do. The cookies don't hurt either - definitely sets the mood!

I definitely recommend Ten Inverness Way!

Room Tip: Even though the rooms are on the 2nd floor - the main house is actually on the 2nd floor and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATerrapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
5.3 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
18.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,590 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
521 reviews
23.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
559 reviews
18.6 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Inverness Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Inverness Way

Address: 10 Inverness Way, Point Reyes, Inverness, CA 94937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Inverness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £90 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management! Craftsman B&B, lovely backyard, deck & fire pit. Great room with stone fireplace, sunny library, hearty breakfasts and option Thursday - Sunday to order dinner prepared by our innkeeper/chef. Within minutes of the Point Reyes National Seashore and some of California's best hiking. My husband and I have very strong ties to the area as my family immigrated from Italy to Inverness in the late 1800's. My mom & her family even lived at Ten Inverness Way for a few years in the 1950's! We love sharing our lovely home with guests & helping them to curate the perfect West Marin vacation. Our Inn is also now available for weddings and retreats. Inverness is the perfect place to get away, especially since it is only a one hour scenic drive from San Francisco Please check back regularly for special offers & don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Hope to see you soon! Stefanie Eldred & Brian Streiffer (owners) Ru Zhang & Mali Burgess (innkeepers) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ten Inverness Way California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing