We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected, a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“More than expected, a great value!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at a few places near Disneyland, all of them left us wanting more. Free parking, no resort fees, free breakfast... these features are nearly impossible to find near the park.

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Springfield suites Irvine. Fast check in, room available early, complimentary fruit infused water in the lobby, lots of space in the room for a family of four. The room was modern and in great shape. The separate bathroom and shower was a nice touch. Mattress was a plus and there were plenty of pillows. Free breakfast in the am left us all impressed, a nice spread, not just a muffin and coffee but a big breakfast (eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, oatmeal with lots of mix 'ins, a variety of breads).

For what we paid, this place was a steal. Both the kids and the wife had good things to say. We'll definitely be back during our next weekend excursion to Disneyland and the beach, this property is centrally located between both attractions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    145
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
56
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was in town for job training and I was nervous about driving around in the area but this hotel is very convenient to the airport, food, shopping, and highways. The room was very clean and comfortable. I basically lived in the hotel for a week and it didn't bother me at all!

The desk staff were VERY helpful - when I arrived I didn't have the name the reservation was under because it was for a new job and I also didn't have the full incidental fee they charge on arrival but the girl there helped me out and I got to check in without a hassle.

I only had a couple issues: 1) the TV service is not great, the picture goes out and a couple of my favorite channels didn't come in at all even though they were listed on the guide. Probably not a big deal for vacationers but I was in town for work so really spent my evenings in the room mostly. And 2) housekeeping was really poor - they kept not leaving me shampoo and/or conditioner, sometimes 2 conditioners; they didn't empty the old water from the ice bucket or leave me clean glasses and when they did empty the bucket they wouldn't leave a new bag for it; they left garbage sitting all week; they didn't replace towels when I needed them - I had to go to the desk a couple times to ask for things that were not left for me.

The breakfast offered is really good - eggs and meat every day along with fresh fruit, cheese, deli ham, spinach and salsa to customize as you wish, an oatmeal bar with all the fixin's, bagels and toast, muffins, yogurt etc and good coffee 24 hours a day (though it gets left for awhile unattended at night so it's cold if you try to grab a late cup). The girl that tends the breakfast area most days is very sweet and attentive.

Overall a good stay, housekeeping needs a touch up - pack your own toiletries. I did not because of plane travel but next time I will go to the store and buy my own on arrival to avoid frustration.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times throughout the years and have always had a pleasant experience. The hotel is - and smells - very clean. The rooms are modern and good for families - my most recent stay was in a 2 queen room with a sofa bed, which slept 6 of us comfortably, but with all our luggage it was almost a tight squeeze. There are tons of outlets around the room plus a refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave.

The way the bathrooms are set up - sink and shower in one, sink and toilet in another, is convenient, but I wish there were locks on the doors! The free breakfast is great- not a full breakfast but definitely a step up from a continental breakfast. The dining area is open and inviting.

Overall, I'm glad this hotel has reached my expectations throughout the years. I definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Orange County!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel in the past year and it was a welcome return. I enjoyed the stay here last year and found this year equal to that. It has a very warm and welcoming feel to it and the lobby and breakfast area create a great vibe. The hotel is very handy to the South Coast Plaza area and also JW airport if travelling and the 405 freeway.
The rooms are well set out and have a really modern feel to them at a great price point so overall all its a very good option place to stay and very hard to find any faults.
Breakfast options were pretty much the norn for a Spring Hill Suites but in saying that everything was fresh and well laid out. parking was easy and secure.

Room Tip: As always I like a upper level room but they all appear to be great rooms and have stayed at a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After spending the weekend on the coast, my wife and I stayed at this Spring Hill Suites because of its close proximity to John Wayne Airport (SNA). The hotel is near restaurants and shopping and it is about a five minute drive to the airport. We found the complimentary breakfast to be excellent. There is ample free parking at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, clean,clean. Zen-like contemporary rooms. You feel relaxed as soon as you enter the room. Separate water closet with a sink, fan, and door....hurray. Vanity, sink, and shower in another separate room with door. Comfortable mattresses. Sculptured CLEAN carpeting. Quiet hotel. Mini microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Separated by frosted glass work area with desk, chair, couch and table.
Complimentary breakfast outside (cute area with fireplace facing parking lot) or inside ( beautiful aesthetic...number of the decorator please). Helpful , considerate staff. Refilled items (best blueberry muffins I've ever had)even though we came at the end of breakfast (love the flexibility). Manager speaking to employee about CLEANING a small stain on decorative curtain in breakfast area.. Just the kind of neurosis I appreciate. Small pool and workout area. Safe surrounding area. 1.9 miles from airport to comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmichelle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel overall was very good. Breakfast was always replenished despite a large crowd at one time. Fitness center equipment needs work. TVs on treadmills also don't work. If the Fitness center is important to you, stay someplace else. Staff very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614-6021
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel is located less than 2-miles from John Wayne Airport (SNA) off the Costa Mesa Freeway in the heart of Orange County. Travelers will appreciate our Irvine hotel's free: airport shuttle, WiFi, and daily breakfast buffet. The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel offers spacious suites with plush Marriott bedding, a comfortable separated living area with a sleeper sofa and work desk, a wet-bar with mini-fridge and microwave, and a 37" HDTV featuring 12 HD channels such as CNN and ESPN. We feature onsite amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, putting green, 24-hour business center, and onsite event space. Our central location between Santa Ana and Irvine offers easy access to popular attractions like Newport Beach, the OC Event Center, and UC-Irvine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing