We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Nice hotel. Clean and roomy. Staff are wonderful. The nicest springhill I have ever stayed at! I wish all Marriott properties were like this!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valcarcejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

Great service. The location was wonderful, right near the freeway exit. It was a very nice area. There was a big variety of things to pick out from the breakfast bar. We found parking easily and got the top floor like we had requested. I will never stay anywhere else besides here when I come to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My family (3) stayed at this hotel on the nights of Dec. 31 through Jan.2 and wow, we were blown away. First, we travel in southern California alot and to get a hotel with free parking and internet is five stars in my book anyday. The lobby was very modern with what I could only describe as a "soft wall" of light blue transparent fabric with tiny silver beads enclosing a sitting area with a flatscreen t.v. for guests to relax in. The hotel also has a small outside area with patio furniture and a fire pit for warmth at nights. We didn't use the fitness room or the swimming pool but were told that they were available. The room was amazing. It was like having a studio apartment (sans a kitchen but it did have a little microwave) in one of the priciest suburbs of Los Angeles of which this was such a treat as we know how much that would cost. The decor was an aqua/blue combination. The carpeting was berber textured which I loved because it seemed to massage my feet everytime I walked on it. There were alot of lights in the room. I can't describe them except that they were all different kinds; lamps, a floor lamp, tiny reading lights mounted next to the beds, indirect lighting on the glass shelving-you have to see it to understand but all in all, the room was extremely well lit. There was a modular couch in the living area, nice desk with shelving, a large flatscreen t.v. with a swivel option and another shelving unit with a small microwave, refrigerator and lots of room (which we needed) to put stuff on. The best: what I refer to as "the bath and a half". We had one small bathroom which would be a powder room if it was in someones' home. It had a toilet, small sink and a two dimensional mirror. It had a sliding door for privacy. The second bathroom had a tub/shower combo, large sink/counter area with a hudge mirror (circular shape) with what seemed to be a soft amber light bordering the outside edge giving a soft illumination to the entire bathroom . It was very warm and chic, even my teenage son mentioned that it was "cool". There were also hooks along the wall to hang towels, etc. and there were enough towels for a family of three. We were really surprised to get that much room and value in Irvine as we were told by locals that this area is tech/business and we could have paid alot more for alot less. As for restaurants, we ate a a McCormick and Schmidts that was a few blocks away but since we had a car and pretty much know our way eaaround the highway system in Orange County, we didn't have to rely on the local area for eating . Lastly, there was continual coffee (with the fixins) in the lobby 24/hrs and the coffee was actually good. Our family will definitely stay here the next time that we are in the southern Orange County area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutsabouttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Very nice and modern hotel. The grounds were clean the hotel seemed fairly new. The hot breakfast was good and the pool and workout room were great. The pool is indoor which was a plus because it rained durign our stay. Easy to access from the highway and close to most amusement parks and shoppign areas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seemsters, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear CaliforniaMark,

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Irvine. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our property. Yes you are correct, we are a fairly new hotel in the Irvine area, and we take great pride in keeping our hotel looking shiny and new. And as you mentioned we are centrally located to amusements parks, beaches, popular shopping centers and major corporate offices in the beautiful heart of Orange County. 

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Seema Bandukda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed at the Springhill suites for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. Breakfast is a treat and above average and for the level of service offered this hotel is a bargain and cannot be recommended enough. You get free high speed internet thrown in as well. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archimedesuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seemsters, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear ArchimedesUK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all comments about our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service and/or recognize outstanding service by our team members. We look forward to your return visit to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Irvine.

Seema Bandukda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We were looking for a hotel close to Disney but not right in the busy surrounding area. We usually stay at another hotel but they were booked. We decided to give this hotel a try and were very pleased. It was clean, and very modern. We also were traveling with our 4 year old triplets and usually request a ground floor in case they are noisy. Here, the suite was on the 2nd floor, but the walls were solid and you couldn't hear a thing. The hot breakfast was nice, and the staff was very professional. The suite was very roomy and beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay there again on another trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Very nice overall stay. Everything still seems new. Rooms were spacious, not a true suite, but certainly well above a standard. Amenities were great with free wi-fi, nice work area, fridge and microwave, comfortable lobby and decent breakfast. There is a shuttle to the airport (which is very close). Downsides are no restaurant/lounge in the hotel, or even close. We had to walk a few blocks to find a Subway, which was inside a gas station. So, it's a cab ride anywhere you want to go. Also, if you want to run, beware. The sidewalks end and traffic can be a challenge. The fitness center is new and has some nice cardio equipment. The pool is very small. Overall, very good stay, however.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
616 reviews
1.9 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614-6021
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel is located less than 2-miles from John Wayne Airport (SNA) off the Costa Mesa Freeway in the heart of Orange County. Travelers will appreciate our Irvine hotel's free: airport shuttle, WiFi, and daily breakfast buffet. The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel offers spacious suites with plush Marriott bedding, a comfortable separated living area with a sleeper sofa and work desk, a wet-bar with mini-fridge and microwave, and a 37" HDTV featuring 12 HD channels such as CNN and ESPN. We feature onsite amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, putting green, 24-hour business center, and onsite event space. Our central location between Santa Ana and Irvine offers easy access to popular attractions like Newport Beach, the OC Event Center, and UC-Irvine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing