We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely satified with the room as well as the hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
1 review
“Extremely satified with the room as well as the hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

From the moment I walked in to check-in I new I would enjoy my stay. There were several guets in front of me and the phone was ringing and the person at the front desk was handling everything professionally and very polite; I was impressed. After I observing her, I knew the customer service at the hotel was going to be great. The room was very comfortable and is was a nice and quiet area which was perfect because I needed some rest. I was very satified with my stay and would definately stay here again when I am in need of a room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RL44LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear RL44LV:
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay in Homestead Studio Suites Orange County - Irvine Spectrum.
One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Homestead Studio Suites Orange County - Irvine Spectrum takes pride is creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.
Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels. Best regards, Michael Daddona Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    18
    23
    22
See reviews for
27
14
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was on a big-time budget and booked my room through Hotwire so was not sure what hotel I would be set with at the time... I also do not know much about the specific area yet... Overall I'm happy with my stay there. Being on a budget, once I found I had a kitchen to use I was able to but groceries and pack them in a cooler to bring with: Big-time bonus.

Cons: Parking lot had trash and "Free" internet was slow and crashed after a day or so of my son using it for Netflix.

Overall, it's a good value and definitely not as bad as some people are saying.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Danbfree:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact us directly. Best regards, Michael Daddona Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place was an absolute dump, there was stains all over the walls and even a huge booger as well. It had a strange smell for 5 dollars more I went to the Marriott.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Irvine hotels

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Its my birthday today and I checked in for the weekend,I have stayed here before so knew its not the best hotel but decent for the price,Well this time they lied to me giving me a room that has no bathtub and when I said i have stayed here before and know most of the rooms had tubs the front desk girl lied to me and told me they switched all the rooms except for the king suites to showers instead of tubs wich I know isd bs because I have stayed here over 10 nights in the last 2 months in different rooms that all had tubs.anyway the room they gave me now is so gross I think I am going to switch hotels even though i cant cant a refund since i booked through priceline.The carpet is badly stained with the door has nasty stuff on it and the room smells like something died in it and the mattress is harder than a rock.If you stay here be sure not to stay in building A,I am uploading pictures of the ripped furniture and dirty floors too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolo420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
Address: 30 Technology Dr, Irvine, CA 92618-2380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Irvine Spectrum / Laguna Beach Hotel Irvine
Extended Stay America Irvine
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing