We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

One of the best all around suites we have stayed in, in a long time. Great location, room was clean and modern. Could not say anything negative about the unit. Would highly reccomend for longer stays as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudhomme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    92
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
101
34
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pie Town, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've stayed here about a half-dozen times and have always thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a lot nicer than most of the Residence Inns I've stayed at in the past few years--I wish they all could meet the standards of this one. The rooms are a bit bigger than standard-issue Residence Inn rooms, it's well-kept, well-run, comfortable, the staff is friendly and very helpful, and the pool is great--big enough to swim laps. I don't have any opinion about the food because I stay here for the full-size refrigerator and coffee maker in the room, so I never make it down for the free breakfast. There's a Ralph's supermarket just down the street. The laundry facilities are big, something like 4 washers and 4 dryers in each one and they're clean. Any time I'm visiting Orange County I stay here.

Room Tip: I like exterior rooms--the hotel has interior-facing rooms that overlook the pool, which I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have stayed at different hotels in Irvine in the past: Hilton, Regency, Courtyard, etc.

The amenities are great, and the customer services is absolutely above par, especially Alex and Jim, two front desk staff, oh, they are so courteous and take care of everything we need.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 9 days, and it was very clean and pleasant. My family joined me while I was on a business trip, and there was plenty of room for the 3 of us. The room was on the 7th floor in the corner and it was nice and quiet. The only complaint, which is not major, is that the dishes and coffee mugs provided in the in-room kitchen were on the small side.....had to fill a coffee cup several times in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Perfect for families, we enjoyed their studio and 2 bedroom suite, very very nice and friendly staff, great location with the District, South Coast Plaza etc close by, a Ralph next door, Souplantation in the spacious and free parking lot, free intenet, full breakfast and social hour, good quality beds, fully equipped kitchens.........we have 4 children and a grand child, but we would definitely go back just the two of us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel had everything we needed while on an extended business trip. The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was consistently good. The fire pit outside provided a relaxing area at night. I can't say much about the area as my time outside the hotel was limited.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sienna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, CA
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our recent experiences with Residence Inns have been mixed. Some have been way below Marriott standards to the point where we wonder if this chain is a good choice for us anymore. Well, it's nice to say that this particular hotel was possibly the best of the bunch, right up their with the Chicago downtown Residence Inn. Like Chicago, this Residence Inn is a high rise.

We took a studio room for 3 people. It was comfortable enough but not exceptionally large. The sofa bed directly faces the king bed. The bathroom was divided into a sink/dressing area and a toilet/shower area. Everything was sparkling clean and the ventilation was great. The kitchen has a dual burners cooktop but no oven. As with most Residence Inns, the kitchen works best for reheating or very simple meals. The temperature in the room was comfortable & easily controlled although there is no temperature readout - just a simple dial.

The room has WiFi and the speeds are excellent. You could actually get work done here. The WiFi in common areas was equally speedy.

Complementary breakfast was excellent with 3 hot dishes along with make it yourself waffles. Fresh fruit was available as well as all of the usual breakfast fare. For the amount of food you get here, you can easily save $15/person compared to going to a restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.8 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 2855 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-5901
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irvine
#7 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the comforts of home when you stay at the Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport-Orange County Hotel. Enjoy a prime location only 3 miles from John Wayne Airport and 9 miles from Newport Beach. This all-suite hotel in Orange County, California is also less than 10 minutes from South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, and the Irvine Spectrum. Guests at the Residence Inn Irvine Hotel are welcomed with thoughtful amenities including complimentary daily breakfast buffet, an on-site fitness center and complimentary WiFi. Join us at The Residence Inn Mix™, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize and connect. Three nights a week our hotel features a different opportunity to socialize in our lobby or outdoor space. Inside our spacious, newly-renovated suites we provide you with all the conveniences of home. Curl up in our new king beds or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests and pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
Irvine Residence Inn
Residence Inn Orange County
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing