We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Used this as a base to Dana Point, Irvine Spectrum, San Juan Cap, etc. Great location and staff. Fast response to room needs, great setting and pool. Souplantation 50 yards away, with Ralph's market less than mile away. An excellent value on the weekend for family. Great stay for a silver elite member!

Room Tip: We had rooms on 4th floor overseeing front of hotel; quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear IrcINlandEmpire_CA,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a rave review! We are so happy to hear we have met all of your expectations when it comes to our staff and our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

I'm not necessarily a seasoned business traveler - I manage to get a few nights a year. Most of my travel is leisure...so this may influence my opinion somewhat. That said, this is a fantastic place to stay. Location can't be beat - easy access to Main Street businesses and also reasonably close to the District, the Spectrum, and the Marketplace for dining and entertainment.

As for the hotel itself, really impressed. Rooms are spacious and quiet, and the staff does quite a bit to make this a "community". The social hour with complementary food and adult beverages is a nice touch, and the full breakfast also included is nice. Not the cheapest joint in the area, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

I'll likely be spending a night or two here every couple weeks in the near future and I know I'll be happy and comfortable. Only gripe, which is hardly exclusive to this hotel, is the lack of HD on the TVs. The large flat screen TVs are nice, but seems almost pointless without the HD feed. I'm only bitter about this fact because I was there during the 2012 London Olympics...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Randchap,

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities!

I see that you will be returning, please make sure to let me know when you return! I would be happy to assist you with your upcoming visit to Irvine.

Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I reserved 2 nights for a couple of times already. During those stays, i came back to my room which was not cleaned. Don't get me wrong, i love residence inn and i'm actually a silver elite member. But when you've had a long day, coming back to an untidied room makes matters worst!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank GarryCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear GaryCruz,

Thank you so much for your review, I am sorry to hear that your stay was less that what you exprected. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the service we give our guests, so I understand your frustration when you arrived back to your room and it arriving was not cleaned. I apologize for any inconvience this may have caused you. This is definetly something that rarely happens here at the Irvine Residence Inn. I would love to hear a little more about your stay with us in detail, so that we may avoid this situtation in the future. If you would be so kind as to contact me at Cindy.Han@marriott.com, it would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a very nice Residence Inn with a lively, friendly atmosphere. We had two rooms - a one bedroom suite and a queen studio. Both rooms were the same size, however the one bedroom had a wall with a door separating the bedroom from the kitchen/couch area. The one bedroom also had a TV in each room (bedroom and couch area). This was a plus, as there was no arguing over the remote (ha, ha) and with the bedroom door shut the TV volumes did not interfere with one another. The kitchens are very well furnished and overall the room was cozy and comfortable with a modern decorative flair. The complimentary buffet breakfast was really good with a nice variety and the evening "snacks" are full meals and wine, beer, sodas and juice are complimentary. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yogurts, waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy and steel cut oatmeal. We enjoyed eating our breakfast outside on the patio and sitting around the fire pit. Heated pool and spa were sparkling clean. The hotel is just a few minutes from the John Wayne airport, within a block of the entrance to the 405 and about 10 minutes to Newport beach and maybe 15 to Huntington Beach. SF Boudin (sandwiches) and Souplantation are literally steps from the front door of the hotel and there is a Starbucks across the street in the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear C3Travel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We take pride in our service as well as product, so we truly appreciate your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was an awesome experience from the moment we pulled up. The parking complimentary and plentiful and the location was ideal given the options for groceries, coffee and hip restaurants nearby. We checked in to find a room so inviting that you immediately want to kick off your shoes and dive into the bed with the remote in your hand. Our room was perfect (719) with a beautiful "city view" and windows that opened slightly to let in fresh air. "Priceless" for the experience...we had teenage boys who were playing in a basketball tournament and they were so happy with the room they never made it to the pool. The workout at Equinox down the street made it complete (fitness & relaxation). Lovely outdoor area with a fireside tabletop and everything you need to feel the "escape" mode kick-in. The kitchenette was so cute and accommodating that I can't wait to return for a staycation minus the teenagers :) and next time - I'm coming with groceries and will plan for a two-day retreat. See ya soon!

Room Tip: El Torito Sunday Brunch - gotta have it :) nearby
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravelview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear iTravelview,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us! Hopefully next time your boys will be able to enjoy our pool and outdoor basketballs court! We can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for 5.5 months with our baby and we had no bad experience...Everything is just perfect and best... best staff.. best service ... Elva one of the housekeeping member was very friendly and helpful... All the front desk supervisors were always ready to help.. Alex was very helpful...
The only thing i wished was more veggie options at evenings...
Rest is perfect !!

Amruta

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amruta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Amruta,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure Elva and Alex see your review as I am sure they appreciate your kind words.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My family and I stayed here for the weekend recently and the staff was very helpful. The Front Desk Supervisor, Alex, could not have been more helpful. He arranged to have my sports jacket cleaned and pressed after a careless waiter spilled olive oil on it at an airport restaurant. I also needed my rental car extended which he took care of without any hassles. The hotel was clean and friendly! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The weekend rate that includes a rental car is a very good value. The retnatl company actually deli...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDKChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear BDKChicago,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We are so glad that Alex was able to accomodate all of your needs and display the amazing level of customer service we like to provide here at the Irvine Residence Inn.

Thank you again for the wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cindy H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.3 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.8 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Address: 2855 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614-5901
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irvine
#7 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £118 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the comforts of home when you stay at the Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport-Orange County. Enjoy a prime location only 3 miles from John Wayne Airport and 9 miles from Newport Beach. This all-suite hotel in Orange County is also less than 10 minutes from South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, and the Irvine Spectrum. Guests at the Residence Inn Irvine hotel are welcomed with thoughtful amenities including complimentary daily breakfast buffet, an on-site fitness center and complimentary WiFi. Join us at The Residence Inn Mix™, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize and connect. Three nights a week our hotel features a different opportunity to socialize in our lobby or outdoor space. Inside our spacious, newly-renovated suites we provide you with all the conveniences of home. Curl up in our new king beds or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests and pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
Irvine Residence Inn
Residence Inn Orange County
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing