We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$177
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$150
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Irvine Spectrum(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$111
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
143
100
33
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
100
33
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup plantationfire pitfree parkingfull kitchenfree breakfastfront deskkitchen tableeasy access to the beachjohn wayne airportbeer and winestudio roomparking lotmake your own wafflessmall kitchenettehome away from homenewport beachmarriott properties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I think I was spoiled by this hotel. Room is spacious and clean. I love the LCD TV in the room. The lobby and pool side patio is a friendly place to hang out. The staffs are wonderful.
I spent a few months at this hotel due to a long project. This hotel was home away from home for me. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJoDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This is a newly refurbished property that was nice before the remodel! Rooms are beautiful with dark woods and modern appliances. Close to everything in Irvine and very good weekend rates for seniors and AAA members. Nice breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyPhoenix_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

As usual used trip advisor to pick a winner near SNA airport. The number one rating for Irving is right on the money. The cleanliness is outstanding and the staff professional and friendly. Value for money is excellent when the free internet, parking, breakfast, and M-R happy hour is taken into account. Pool and whirpool are first rate, and the amount of business travelers staying in the hotel shows it is worth the rate. Hard to believe it is not a 4 star property, but hoping its popularity doesn't make the price skyrocket.....other 4 stars in the area should take note.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We spent two nights in a two-bedroom suite, and couldn't be happier. Our party included two adults, a teenager, and a kindergartner. The facilities were sparking clean, everything worked, and the staff were first-rate. Our suite had a full kitchen (no micro fridges in sight), three flat-screen TVs and marvelously comfortable beds. Lots of instant hot water. We had the rare experience of pondering why we seemed to be staying in a much more expensive hotel than the one we paid for ... that's how good the value was. Even the cable TV lineup was huge. Close to OC Airport but no noise whatsoever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spiderdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Stayed there one night. It was a shame because this was a big, well fitted, spotless room, extremely comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MfW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews