We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to own a franchise in Texas, this place is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bruxie

Bruxie
Ranked #4 of 21 Dessert in Irvine
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
255 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“I want to own a franchise in Texas, this place is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Of all the dining experiences while visiting family in Irvine, Bruxie receives the only five star! That is how unique these sandwiches are, very special taste and as advertised "The Bold Fold". We visiting for lunch, sampling the hot pastrami & philly cheese steak this visit. Yummy! Even my two year old granddaughter loves the kids waffles, talked about it for days. Bruxie is located in a shopping center with ample parking off Culver Drive in Irvine. The space is like a huge garage, with doors that match, utilitarian seating, and crowded during our visit. Next time we are going to try the desserts, as I have heard nothing but raves about them. Spoke to the manager afterwards, tried to convince him to bring this waffle sandwich meets NY deli concept to Texas. It would be a huge hit wherever they take this concept. 6 locations in Orange County, visit the one nearest you now. Worth the trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You Had Me At Waffles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Canada does not have restaurants like this- and I wish we did. A friend offered this as a lunch option and I am sooo glad he brough me here. The service was wonderful. The restaurant was organized and clean. I didn't expect the food to be as healthy as it was tastey.
If you've never been to a Bruxie- GO! A culinary experience like no other.

Big thank you to our hostess, service and kitchen staff!! I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelVitoYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delicious waffle sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My group ordered a few different waffle sandwiches (fried chicken, green eggs and ham, bruxie burger) and the Irish Nachos. I had a bite of each, and they were all very tasty! One of the best meals I had during my week in Orange Country.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sweet and Savory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Their food is so delicious! From the normal breakfast type waffles to their savory lunch and dinner types, they are fantastic! They will satisfy the whole family.

Helpful?
Thank tishkah628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Breakfast and good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

one of the new places in Irvine, looks like a big garage, excellent breakfast mostly visited by asians. MeuterMedia

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruxie also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Bruxie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing