We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Embassy Suites with a few small problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I have stayed here a number of times on business and I have always been happy with everything - except the parking and fitness center. Parking is in an adjacent parking deck with tiny spaces. Its a bit of a walk back to the hotel with part of the walk uncovered. The gym has some broken equipment in it and is quite small. That being said, its still my favorite hotel in the immediate area. The king suite is large, comfortable, and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable. No issues getting to sleep. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception are wonderful. My company pays the bills for these trips and we get a corporate rate, so I can't really speak to the value at full price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomansDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

As many would agree it's hard to beat the value of an Embassy Suites stay; bedroom, living room, manager's reception, full buffet breakfast. This particular property is very clean, well-located especially for business, and gives wonderful guest service. I had a billing challenge that over the following 3 days was attended to with the professionalism and concern you'd expect from a Four Seasons. Also, when I asked the front desk about the hours of 2 nearby restaurants she picked up the phone and called both of them while I was standing there. Negatives? No outdoor pool and while the new, energy efficient lighting is great for the "green industry" it's dreadful if you care how your make-up looks. Also, you need to use your room card to enter/exit the parking lot and the cards were consistently failing and long lines were developing. Once again, however, a quick call to the front desk would open the gate so all could travel through without any more inconvenience. I book hotels for NCAA marching bands and it's no wonder they love these properties!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Hotel is well appointed and conviently located new John Wayne airport. Two bedroom rooms are spacious, clean and have been recently appointed in modern decor. Morning breakfast is quite the spread and managers receptions includes drinks and snacks each night. I typically use the small but adequate fitness room as well as a nice indoor whirlpool when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Our friend came to visit us and ask for a nice hotel to stay which is close to everything , and we choose Embassy Suite in Irvine by John Wayne Airport, we visited them in their room and they were very happy with service and l was very happy with the bill since we paid for their room
we ask for a free up grade and they gave it to us without extra charge and better view, staff is very friendly and helpful, clean safe hotel, easy parking, closed to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTSIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This hotel was fantastic! Great rooms big and clean, great service staff, great manager's reception and an excellent breakfast! All included! We'll be staying with this chain again!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenericmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The hotel rate did not include parking or internet uses. BY the time the these charges were added to my rate, the rate was $200 per night! I could have stayed at a much nicer place for the money.

Also, access to the parking garage was not covered. Thank goodness there was no inclement weather.

I wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a good value, no frills stay in Southern California. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful. Drinks in evening are nice, snacks are a bit of a joke. Breakfast in mornings on weekends is very good value, during week is scaled back. All in all, not bad.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Henri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £102 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing