We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but needs free wi-fi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, but needs free wi-fi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Overall, this is a very nice property. The room was very comfortable, although the air conditioning was noisy and seemed to operate independently of the thermostat. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The only glitch was the internet charge. Really? $200 for a room and you can't throw in free wi-fi access? I needed 15 minutes of access, but the only way to get it was to buy a whole day. Not worth it. This is the only hotel I've stayed at recently that didn't have free wi-fi.

On the plus side, the included breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    314
    133
    83
    48
See reviews for
351
139
44
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
longview, Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was travelling with my wife, 5 year old son and 19 year old sister in law on a 4 night stay. The rooms are great and the pull out sofa mattress was actually a memory faom mattress and was comfortable.

Pros: Really close to the I-405 and CA-55. 3 minutes from SNA. Exellent central location. Breakfast was great.
Cons: AC could not reach 69F. Not enough dresser space in bedroom or living room. Need to add a trash can in the bedroom. Parking was a little steep at $15 a night.

Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: The rooms ending with 28 and 29 have two windows and have extra room since they are corner rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littletexan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night in September. We were in town for a Saturday night cross country race with my son's team. The hotel is conveniently located, and fairly modern. The rooms were more spacious than some Embassy Suites we have visited. Considering the above-average (for a hotel) breakfast, the place was a great value. I would highly recommend it if you need someplace to stay for a weekend trip with kids. The only real problem was rooms were not ready on time, when some of the other families we traveled with arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGuyFromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 1-year old twins. We booked a "Standard Double Suite". Based on the room description we expected to have a double bed and a living room area where we would put the babies portable cribs at night. When we arrived we were informed by Alex at the front desk that sometimes a "Standard Double Suite" is another term for a "Double Bed Non-Suite Studio" and that is what we booked. There was a soccer tournament in town as well as a business convention so the hotel was booked solid. I can completely understand that, but to be told that sometimes a "Standard Double Suite" really means a "Double Bed Non-Suite Studio" is insulting. We have stayed at other Embassy Suites frequently when we travel and every other "Standard Double Suite" in the country has had what we expected. This room was so small that we actually had to fold up our portable cribs just to access the bathroom door. The separate sitting area consisted of a chair and few feet of space between the bed and the TV. Overall, we made it work, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a business convention, and had no issues. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good with a large variety to pick from. Airport shuttle makes it convenient and quick, and they will also take you to other places within a 3 mile (I believe) area, one of them being the South Coast Mall.
Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed for an extended business trip. Typical Embassy Suite breakfast and Happy hour, nothing new there. This hotel is very popular with the out of town soccer families. Be prepared to deal with an extremely packed breakfast area on the weekends. Plus a lot the kids run wild through out the hotel, with management doing nothing. We had to call security when trying to workout due to several kids running in and out of the exercise area. Also there was water flowing on the hardwoods in the exercise room...according to maintenance, it was coming from the kitchen. Kids also were unsupervised in the pool and the spa areas taking over both places.
Also there is a union protesting out front every morning with bull horns, make sure you get a back middle room. We were told nothing could be done to move the protestors because they were not on hotel property and it was "their freedom of speech". We were lucky enough to get moved after we discovered this. Although this was the third room I had moved to. First room was so hot due to a poor functioning air conditioner. The young lady at the front desk said due to the high heat their system was having a hard time, yet it was only 86 degrees that day. I don't consider that excessive heat. The second room was close to the front and the protesters were very loud, so the hotel moved me to the room I am in now. When I got back to the hotel last night, what a shock, the air was out along with the internet. This was fixed by the time I got up in the morning. Also one night the cable TV was out. Not sure where the money for the renovation was spent, seems kind of run down to me. Most of the towels have worn or frayed edges etc.
Parking is $15, not worth it in this area but even that was broken while here so our parking was free. Some have stated "free internet", we were charged. Highlight of our stay is Juan, a bartender with the best personality and a great memory for what our drink preference is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level in the middle in the back....stay away from any room close to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirsmokeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My friends and family like to stay at this Embassy Suites any time we plan a trip to Orange County. It is conveniently located right off the the 405 and 55 freeway and John Wayne/Orange county airport.
Compared to the Embassy Suites a few miles down, this location has been through a recent renovation. The room is always clean, same with the rest of the facility. Free wi-fi always available in your room.
Breakfast is still served in the morning with plenty selection and eating space. This time around we took advantage of their happy hour snacks before heading out for dinner (nacho cheese, tortilla chips, animal crackers, gold fish crackers and drinks).
About a mile down from the hotel there is an AMC/shopping/eating plaza and about 2 miles in the opposite direction, South Coast Mall is located.
The 4 stars is due to the $7/night charge for parking in their garage. Not bad, but if you stay at the Embassy Suites close by, parking is free.

Room Tip: Labor Day weekends tend to be filled with kids who are attending state tournaments so beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MzTeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing