We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Team Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winters, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Team Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our Basketball team stayed here for a tournament. The rooms were large and clean, the staff was very nice and the laundry room was clean and functional. The breakfast buffet had plenty of items to choose from for all parties.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear guest, we are so pleased that the team enjoyed the Hotel. Our spacious suites are always a big hit with family travel. We hope to see the team back again next time your in town for a tournament.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    321
    133
    86
    49
See reviews for
362
144
45
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Last week my family and I spent a week visiting relatives in Orange County and had the pleasure of staying in the Embassy Suites-Irvine-Orange County Airport. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very courteous, helpful and genuinely friendly. We were impressed with the breakfasts that were served as well as with the Manager’s happy hour. We were particularly impressed with the General Manager, Swietlana Cahill who we observed being exceptionally helpful and friendly to everyone that she came in contact with. We saw her personally greet and hug everyone one in the long line of room attendants that were coming in for their morning exercises. She was also involved in preparing the breakfasts and we loved her specialty, Russian crepes. I asked her if she was planning to make them again before we left, thinking that this was a routine special and she said that she would be there at 7:30 on Friday. To my surprise, Swietlana met me at 7:30 with my very own special order of her Russian crepes-just for me! That was a gesture that was just “over the top’ and I really appreciated it. I will never forget it and made my stay memorable. Best Regards, Bob Woolf

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Robert W. It was a delight to read your review and how great your stay was. Swietlana does make an excellent Russian crepe. We hope you and your family will be returning again to see the relatives and staying with us at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

It's hard to find a suite that offers two queen beds as well as a pull out sleeper that's large and comfortable for the kids, but Embassy Suites Irvine fit the bill. The newly renovated rooms were clean, spacious and a perfect for our family. The front desk staff were all helpful and very friendly. Love all the beautiful plants throughout the hotel, they really lend to the clean, fresh feeling the hotel has. Breakfast featuring their made to order omelets was delicious, and really got our day off to a great start. The only negatives are paying for parking and wifi, but we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ZiggysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear ZiggysMom. Glad to hear the spacious two-queen room suite worked so well for your family. We recently upgraded all the two-bed suites from doubles to queen beds for aded comfort. We hope if you are traveling to Orange County inthe future we will be seeing you here at the Embassy Suites.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I would like to first start by thanking all staff members for their outstanding attention to details and the assistance provided by many staff members. The front desk staff were so helpful in scanning in documents for my home purchase and I could have not accomplished it with out their support! Thank You!!! The managers reception from 5:30 to 7:30pm makes for a relaxing evening after a hard days work and it is great to be called by name from the bartender and even have your drink remembered. The food at the hotel's ha'Penny Pub is up to par with any establishment in town. I have been in this hotel for almost a month straight and I can give a great feedback from my overall experiance. Day after day the whole experiance has been just wonderful. They really make you feel welcome and like family. All staff members welcome you with a great smile and a can do additude. Rooms and hotel amenities are kept to perfect conditions which can be of concern in other hotels. Great Job to all staff members and a big thank you to Kristy Tramuta for making everthing so pleasent. I like the touch of turning down the bed with the design of a large bow tie.

Room Tip: All rooms are great since during the last 3 months I have stayed on almost every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Tom M. Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Irvine and the very kind comments about the staff and their guest service. Hope to see you back again really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Was incredibly pleased to be at this location for 5 weeks on business. Everyone on staff is pleasant, helpful, and professional. The food and beverage is oustanding, the rooms humongous and well-kept. All of these swirled together to form an oustanding atmosphere, and great experience.

Couldn't think of something I disliked if I tried.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Elias F. Thank you for making the Embassy Suites Irvine your home for 5 weeks. We apprecaite your loyalty and kind comments regarding our employees guest service. Should you be back in Orange County again hope to see you at the Hotel.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was "forced" to live here for 6 weeks due to traveling for work and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. Centrally located to freeways, great eats and the hotel was top notch. Quite a few nights I decided to stay in for Happy Hour and dinner and I was never disappointed with the food or service there. The bartenders and front desk staff are awesome!!!! With all the points I racked up from living there I will go back to vacation there and really get to enjoy the beaches. The only down fall was the pool and hot tub were out of service for sometime due to them installing handicap chairs so handicap people can get in/out of the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Only 1 set of elevators and its a long walk to your room after work if you aren't next to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Josh A. Thank you for making Embassy Suites Irvine your Home Away from Home. It's great to hear that on a long term stay the staff was able to deliver great guest service on a daily basis. Enjoy that beach vacation using your Honors points and we hope to see you back at the Hotel on your next visit.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport the rooms were renovated but the public areas feel old and tired. Happy hour is ok if you are on business close by don't rent a car the hotel charges $15 per day for parking. Not wirth it with free shuttle

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExceptionalizeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing