We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“embassy suites was pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

except for 2 mornings at 6am when union organizers with bullhorns woke us up and scared the heck out of us we had a fine stay. Beds were comfy, bfast was very good, evening reception was good, staff were very nice, location is very convenient to John Wayne Airport but quiet and safe area. Did not have opportunity to use pool or gym. As a Hilton Honors member it was a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank yiggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Yiggie44 - Thank you for sharing your comments and I’m glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate the positive comments on our amenities, service and location. I do apologize for the outside noise and please note these are not employees, but rather people paid by the local union. They have not been successful in their intention to disrupt our business and force their organization into our Hotel. Fortunately we have a great staff that does not wish to be represented by the union and work closely with local city and law enforcement to keep them in check and minimize any disturbance. We hope that if you do return to Orange County that you will give the Hotel another opportunity for your business and to turn "pretty good" into "pretty great.".

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed three nights on Business. The Breakfast Buffet was Outstanding. The Omelet Chef (Aaron) was great. He prepared our unique omelet request with a smile and was very cordial.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The business center printer was out of order for more than 24 hours, and it had me questioning whether there was any motivation to get it repaired.

Other than that we really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Michael - thank you for your most recent business stay and can’t wait to share your comments with Aaron and the complimentary breakfast staff. I'm sorry to hear of your challenges with the business center printer and I hope we were able to accommodate any needs at the front desk. Please know that we are waiting on an entire system upgrade for the business center.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I like Embassy Suites, but this particularly hotel nickel-and-dimes you. First, there is a $15/night parking charge and then there is a $7.95 WI-FI connection fee. Yeah, there's free drinks and snacks at happy hour, but I'll pass on those if you can give me free parking and Internet. The hotel staff are friendly. Next time, though, I'll go for better amenities over the ones at this hotel. Oh, and the printer in the business center was broken.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Brian - thank you r for your recent stay and comments. Being an Embassy Suites we'll always have a free cooked-to-order and full breakfast buffet along with the evening reception and host bar. I hope overall that our Embassy amenities, quality accommodations and service will have you consider a return visit.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

With the fridge and wetbar, and great breakfast, this is one of the better orange county hotel values. However their parking facility fills up early, so you often need to use the shopping mall's parking next door -- a longer walk, and more cost. Also around check-out time, there are darned too few luggage carts to go around. Combining these two problems isn't nice -- you can end up hand rolling your luggage, without a cart, to/from the far-away parking. Besides this the hotel is a great deal for families staying in the area,

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Tim - thank you for your recent stay and sharing our value in the neighborhood. Parking on some weekends can get tight; however, we have an adjacent parking structure for overflow that is the same rate as the hotel. We hope to see you back at the Hotel.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed over on a Friday night in order to catch the first flight out of John Wayne the next morning. The hotel is very clean, offering a restaurant and a "pub". There is a 5:30am airport shuttle, and you can park at the hotel I believe for $13/day. Breakfast included, starting at 7:00am. Room was large and very clean. Super comfortable bed and pillows! Would definitely stay here again. We got an amazing price on Expedia (less than $100/night).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulphursister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear sulphursister - so glad to hear we were a great location for your early morning flight. We hope if you are in the area again we'll be seeing you at the Hotel. PS - we do offer a Park n Fly package including discount parking for up to 7 days for people flying out of SNA. Nothing better than a little extra sleep, free breakfast and a courtesy shuttle to the airport.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Overall, the experience was good with the exception of the business center, which I needed to make additional reservations and print confirmations. The first night we could not adjust the a/c to our satisfaction but when reported, it was addressed to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lhill48550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear guest - thank you for your recent stay and that you had a positive experience. We are currently waiting for a system upgrade in the business center which will definitely make for improved performance.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

They promised out rooms would be ready by 3..2 were but the third was not ready until 3:45..very annoying when you have to get ready for a wedding that evening..All they seemed to keep saying was sorry , so sorry and did not make any effort to compensate for it..
However the breakfast in the morning was excellent and we all enjoyed it very much,,They had several tables that were large enough for a group of 10, which we were. I believe that Anthony was the name of the employee that was in charge of the breakfast buffet and he did a great job although there we long lines but it was also a Sun morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Kelkiley - thank you for your recent stay and I apologize we couldn’t get you all three rooms at 3pm. That's definitely our goal and can be challenging over sold out weekends. Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and hope you enjoyed your time in Orange County.

Bets regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
620 reviews
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £89 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing