We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip November 17 - 22, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip November 17 - 22, 2013”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great Hotel, Professional Staff, Beautiful Comfortable Clean Rooms and Decor!
ONE REASON I'm taking the time to write this review is because of the staff and ONE STAFF PERSON in particular stood out from the rest, Aaron, the Omelette Chef! Aaron exhibits a level of customer service, pride in his work and sheer pleasantness that is rare especially early in the morning! He was always cheerful and friendly every morning. I witnessed him do his best to please a most unpleasant guest, with a smile. Great Job, Aaron! I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Donna. So glad to hear about your great experience and thank you for recognizing our team members. Hoping we'll be seeing you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine for another week of great breakfast meals to start the day.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    346
    140
    91
    54
See reviews for
418
156
49
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I just spent 5 nights here at the Embassy Suites Irvine and I have to say it was a great experience. Erik, the chef, was friendly and served our needs with great skill and always with a smile. The room was perfect. Our housekeeper did a terrific job everyday. This hasn't been the case in several of the last hotels I have stayed in. Sorry Marriott Tampa Convention Center :(. It was just a nice and easy place to stay and enjoy.

Room Tip: Go for the corner suites if possible. The extra room and view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat1tac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Cat1tac. Thank you for your recent 5 night stay and for calling out Erik and the housekeeping staff for a job well done. We hope that if travel brings you back to California that we'll be seeing you at Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
DIrector of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was here with my family over Thanksgiving. The Suite is great with kids. Put them to bed and you get to watch a movie or surf the web in the other room. Also, complimentary breakfast was a hit. The hotel is close to Irvine, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Disneyland, etc. It's a very good location. Also, they did not happen to charge us for parking, which was appreciated. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Robert - Thanks for spending Thanksgiving with us. Glad to hear the suite was great for the family and our central location to all of Orange County was perfect. We hope to see you back really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel was a great deal for the $129 for a family of four. Breakfast is a big buffet and included. Also includes drinks and a nice pool. This hotel was recently rennovated and is the nicest Embassy I have stayed at ever. Much more modern and comparable to a W or Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dirrol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Dirrol. Thanks for bringing the family and so glad to hear it was a great experience and value. Embassy Suites is both a great family and business Hotel and we hope to see you on yuor next visit to Southern California.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My last stay at this hotel was a very pleasant and exnjoyable experience. The room was nice and large. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to the airport,business areas,restaurants,beaches,etc. The rate was very good for this area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mark. Great to hear about your recent experience. We strive for an excellent experience and hope you'll be returning soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This location was awesome very clean with nice restaurants in walking distance & HOW NICE IT IS TO HAVE SOMEONE THAT UNDERSTANDS CUSTOMER SERVICE! I was elated with how he helped me and made me feel that as a customer I was appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Tim. Thank you for your recent stay and so glad to hear about your excellent stay. I wish I knew more about the great service and perhaps what team members made your day so I can thank them. We hope to see you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a great place to stay ! Staff was great and food is delicious ! overall great experience. Bed was not the greatest not comfy but decent. Very clean but the room I was in had a stains everywhere. Tv channels was good !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marleny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Marleny. Thank you for your recent stay and glad to hear it was excellent. I've shared your comments with our houskeeping staff and to ensure that proper checking on rooms is maintained to our high standards. We hope to see you back again should travel bring you to Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 22 in Irvine
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing