We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musink Festival stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
redlands, United States
1 review
“Musink Festival stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

very comfortable close location to Musink Festival great complimentary Breakfast ! There were alot of people from the event staying at this hotel as well very cool to see them there after the days events or in the morning really nothing bad to say about stay it was very enjoyable for my wife and I .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Shaun - Thank you for your recent stay during the Musink Festival and very glad to hear that you and your wife had a great experience. We hope to see you back next year if not sooner. There's always something fun going on in Orange County including the OC Fair this summer.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    341
    136
    91
    54
See reviews for
402
153
49
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have always really enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites...the cost includes an awesome breakfast, and a manager's reception with drinks and snacks if you make it back in early enough in the evening (5:30 to 7:30), the two-room suites are perfect for families, decent housekeeping, etc...This stay, however, was a disaster! We did not have internet connection in our suite. We tried connecting since we are HHonors member AND AT&T customer, but it will not connect. AT&T have really crap cell coverage at the hotel, so we could not use our phone's cellular service to go online. Finally, I went to the lobby and tried to go online in their business center (take a nap because the connection is like dial-up). All I want to do is order some theme park tickets! I come out of the business center and OMG there's wifi on my phone...in the lobby. I got on to the website, wifi is gone! Wait, it's back on...reload...it's gone...I put in the quantity of tickets...it's gone!!! We tell the lobby staff about our internet issue, they said, "Sorry, we'll comp your internet for your room." We return to our room, opted to paid the $7.99 for wifi...but it was for one device. Does that even make sense in today's world?! Another hidden charge is $15/day for self-parking. Add that to your room rate as no booking site mentions this and you don't see it unless you're on the hotel's website.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear J.C., thank you for your recent stay and I sincerely apoligize for your Inernet experience at the Hotel. The Hilton Stay Connected system for WiFi runs much better then you experienced so not sure if there was a system issue or location of your suite which just did not work to your satisfaction and needs to get attraction tickets. I will share this with our chief engineer. If you could let me know what webpage you were using regarding parking I'd very much like to make sure that our information is current.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Embassy suites is one of two in the area so make sure that when you get in a cab at the airport you know which one you are going to. This is a good choice in the area. The large comfortable rooms, good service and fabulous short order breakfasts make it a pleasure to stay there. The room was also impeccably clean (and I’m picky about hotel cleanliness). Do check you bill. I will mistakenly charged for parking even though I had not car. It was quickly removed from my bill.

Room Tip: There is a freeway nearby - watch for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Consultantgal, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. We’ve very happy to hear that the accommodations and services meet your expectations. We’re looking forward to your next Stay at the Embassy Suites Irvine. PS – we do have complimentary shuttle service from John Wayne Airport.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This property has great rooms, spacious suites and awesome service for happy hour. The driver, a girl who usually works at the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly when she drove us around on their complimentary shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Brian - Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that our facilities exceeded your expectations and that our front desk staff was delivering the great service. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clean hotel with great service from the airport shuttle to check in and a great reception with Art the bartender! The rooms are nice, updated, and the bed is very comfortable. Great staff with friendly professional employees.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Patrick – Thank you so much for your recent stay and such wonderful comments. I’m looking forward to sharing your comments to Art and our evening reception team. Next time you are in Irvine we hope to see you at the Embassy Suites again.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The rooms were average not super modern but suitable for our stay. Beds were comfy & the rooms were clean. Even the pull out sofa bed was ok. They have all of the standard amenities in the room. The fridge is nice size to store your beverages. Good location if you want to be close to the airport. It’s a business area so not much going on. It’s Cali so food places are close by but driving close not really walking distance. I enjoy Embassy’s because of the fresh breakfast that’s always included! They also have the cocktail hour but didn't have time to enjoy it. Staff was friendly overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv-2-travel-36DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Luv-2-travel-36DD – Thank you so much for your recent stay and such wonderful comments. It’s always great to hear about a fantastic experience and sorry you were not able to take advantage of the complimentary evening reception. Next time you are in Irvine we hope to see you at the Embassy Suites again.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is an excellent Embassy Suites. Extremely stylish and clean. Great service, and great location! The rooms are very impressive. A nice living room with desk for working, comfy couch and HDTV. Bedroom is excellent with another HDTV. Kitchenette is perfect with fridge and microwave. Spacious bathrooms. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Stephen – Thank you so much for your recent stay and such wonderful comments. It’s always great to hear about a fantastic experience and we hope when travel brings you back to Orange County that we’ll see you at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing