We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay even with upgrades taking place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chagrin Falls, United States
1 review
“Great stay even with upgrades taking place”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Checked in and saw many workers around in the guest rooms doing upgrades. It was not of any concern to me and they were quiet and the hotel was still comforting. I love the location of this hotel, right on the San Francisco Bay Trail, perfect for my 3 mile run after dinner and late night cigar stroll!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Brian, thank you for the 5 star review; however, sounds like you’ve mixed us up with our sister hotel near San Francisco area which we do love as well. If you are ever in Irvine/Orange County we can point you in the direction of some great walking areas.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    326
    134
    87
    50
See reviews for
373
147
46
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was wonderful, rooms clean and very large. Fantastic breakfast that i was surprised was complimentary. Very close to the airport which is helpful. The staff also provided directions to some local grocery stores which we appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tina, thank you for the 5 star review and so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you loved our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff’s helpfulness and look forward to your next stay at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at this property before due to its location. It has always been hit or miss. Sometimes the hotel is good and sometimes it fails to meet basic expectations. This time I checked into my room, and I found the bathroom was dirty and the towels had not been changed out. I brought the dirty towels down to the fronnt desk to show the manager on duty. The room also smelled stale. Regarding the food and beverage experience, the breakfast area has been dramatically improved. It was actually clean. As far as the manager's reception, I have spoken with Svetlana Cahill (hotel G.M.) about this in the past. It was disappointing three years ago, and it still has not improved. Foul tasting, cheap, liquor and the still the same tortilla chips and COLD nacho cheese. This is my big complaint about all Embassy Suites, as they have become increasingly "Stingy". We used to receive appetizers, and now we receive stale tortilla chips and poor quality salsa. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN AT THE WESTIN OR CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank WineAuctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear WineAuctioneer, I sincerely would like to thank you for your most recent return stay and do appreciate your time to share comments. I do apologize for missing the mark on housekeeping issues and any inconvenience. Cleanliness is one of our key values and your experience was not up to our standard. One of our core pillars at Embassy Suites is the complimentary reception because it’s something guests do not get at almost any other hotel. The evening reception features a full array of complimentary beverages, beer, wine and cocktails along with a variety of lite snacks which are rotated daily. We’ve increased the number of healthy selections and have never included hot items. Additionally, we have a full selection of craft beers and premium spirits available for purchase at our Ha'Penny Pub. Thank you again for your time and opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Swietalna.cahill2@hilton.com.

Best regards, Swietlana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel -- Embassy Suites at Irvine, CA. The hotel is located within walking distance from the John Wayne Airport, and very close to the pacific coast. Has friendly, willing to help staff, and serves an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ata, thank you for the 5 star review and so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff was very accommodating. We hope you have a return planned soon. There are some great attractions in just about every direction from the Hotel.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The two-room suites make it a really nice place to stay for a reasonable price, especially if you have multiple people staying there. The toilet runs a lot, but I'm not sensitive to noises, so it didn't really bother me. The free breakfast was of excellent quality. The chef makes superb omelettes with lots of optional vegetables you can mix in. Their sleeper sofa is very comfortable too by the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Timothy, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your story. We love the two room suites and our queen-size sofa sleepers in the parlors do have six inch memory foam mattresses for your comfort. I’m also glad to hear that the family enjoyed breakfast. Hope to see you back at the Hotel in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Embassy Suites perfectly serves our needs, for my husband and me as a couple, and for me by myself. It is a great location close to the airport and close to the home where my son and daughter in law, and new granddaughter live. It is ideal for me, for example, as it was on my last trip to visit my new granddaughter for Mother's Day and it was very comfortable and nice to have a breakfast and to use the fitness center. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful and I plan on staying there whenever I go to Irvine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Kristin, thank you for your recent stay and glad to hear you had a great Mother’s Day. We hope you come to visit the family soon and look forward to having you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I brought a tour group through on the way to visit colleges. The accommodations were excellent, the staff was helpful, and the price was great. Our contact, Jasmine Stewart, was wonderful. The location is central for exploring the area. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaroncantrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Aaron, thank you again for bringing back your annual student group to explore Orange County. We always look forward to your group and thank you for recognizing our Senior Sales Manager, Jasmine. Until next time have a great summer!

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#8 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing