We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A little pricey, but probably because of the great location. Some union protesters (housekeepers) were picketing at the entrance very early in the morning. Could hear them in my room on the 7th floor. Wasn't a big deal, as I was already awake for the day. Day shift shuttle driver was great. Quick airport pick-up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank TEF2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TEF2125, thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that overall the stay was good and our location for your business was just a shuttle ride away from the airport. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Irvine/Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    346
    140
    91
    54
See reviews for
418
156
49
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Arvada, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our room was at a cozy 80 degrees for all three nights of our stay and even after numerous calls to the front desk it was never fixed. The temp outside was 100+. We finally were able to speak to the manager....after leaving a message with the sales director, and he really did make everything right. Overall I do recommend staying here. As always, the benefits that separate Embassy Suites from other hotels are fabulous. We love the breakfasts and the additional living space for our family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toypup13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Toypup13, thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience. I do apologize for the rather warm weather you experienced and that your suite was running a little warm. I do appreciate you sharing and giving us the opportunity to “Make It Right” during your stay. We do hope that you will choose Embassy Suites Irvine again for your future travels to Orange County and not just because we have awesome omelets.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I know this hotel is very, very close to the airport, but I never heard a plane the entire week I stayed there! This is a typical Embassy suite hotel set up. I had a king bed which was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was a daily charge for internet - I think it was 7.50. I was on the 10th floor and my connection worked fine, so did my cell phone but many of the other people traveling with me had problems with both. Breakfast was great with lots of cook to order options and the happy hour every afternoon was even better : ) As a business traveler, I did have one complaint. I asked when booking AND when checking in to verify that I was receiving our corp room rate, they said I was but I was not. On my second day there (after checking with my travel dept), I told them I was not infact getting the correct room rate and then I was told it was too late for me to get it. Parking is on site with a large parking deck that was never full, I think that was 15.00 a day. I went to laguna Beach several times - it only took me 20 minutes and it was a lovely drive - loved this location!

Room Tip: The protesters get to the hotel early - 6 - 6:30 ask for a room on the other side of the hotel - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky2years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Nickey2years, thank you for sharing your experience and for your recent one week business stay. I’m glad to hear the accommodations, staff, location and amenities – especially free breakfast and evening reception – were great. We are primarily a business travel hotel during the week at very high occupancy. I’m not sure what rate plan you were originally booked for at the hotel and I’m happy to help for any future stay. You or your co-workers can reach me anytime at ken.beck@hilton.com. We appreciate your loyalty and company business and look forward to your next stay in Orange County. We’ve still got Newport and Huntington Beach’s for you to explore.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice in the last 3 months. The staff is very helpful and eager to please. The Suites are spotless and roomy. The breakfast bar each morning is staffed with two cooks who make your selections to order, with a serve yourself area to compliment
your choice. The evening Happy Hour also provides a great selection which also includes beverages.
Easy access to the 405 Freeway and 55 Freeway, close to Orange County Airport.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor one trip and the 7th floor the second one. No difference. The view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbird918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Redbird918, thank you for the great 5 star review and for visiting with us twice in the last three months. Thank you for sharing your experience in our spacious suites, the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We’re looking forward to your next stay at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I arrived from Northern California on a Friday night the front desk staff were friendly, professional "Daniel and Moe" were my favorites.. I was impressed with happy hour all drinks were complimentary.. The morning breakfast was also free. The menu for breakfast was so complete 5 star for sure..I would stay there again..The only thing that was of any concern was the carpet in the hallways were stretch and could possibly become a hazard but I was impressed by everyone and service was 5 star for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Linda, thank you for the awesome 5 star review and for recognizing Daniel and Moe. We’ve made sure to pass your note along with a “Catch of the Day” for them both. It’s great to hear you loved the breakfast and evening reception and we are currently in the approval process to replace guest corridor carpet. We hope to see you back again at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Checked in and saw many workers around in the guest rooms doing upgrades. It was not of any concern to me and they were quiet and the hotel was still comforting. I love the location of this hotel, right on the San Francisco Bay Trail, perfect for my 3 mile run after dinner and late night cigar stroll!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Brian, thank you for the 5 star review; however, sounds like you’ve mixed us up with our sister hotel near San Francisco area which we do love as well. If you are ever in Irvine/Orange County we can point you in the direction of some great walking areas.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was wonderful, rooms clean and very large. Fantastic breakfast that i was surprised was complimentary. Very close to the airport which is helpful. The staff also provided directions to some local grocery stores which we appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tina, thank you for the 5 star review and so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you loved our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff’s helpfulness and look forward to your next stay at the Embassy Suites Irvine.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing