We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
613
374
150
95
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
374
150
95
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionnachosmade to order breakfastomelethappy hourcomplimentary breakfastliving roomparking structurefrench toastbusiness travelfront desk staffshuttle serviceorange county airportnewport beachyogurtfitness centerjasmine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I took a mini get away. We are avid road cyclist so it was nice to ride from the hotel to Newport/Huntington Beach and back! Great location and easy to get to the trails. And because of the large size of the rooms we easily fit our bikes in the room. The room was large and comfy. Miss though having the mini kitchen (plates, silverware, hot plate) that Embassy Suites used to have. Otherwise, the room was ample. Love having the separate bedroom. Used the pool but the water was a bit cloudy. The evening reception was appreciated but we eat a clean diet and could not partake of the nachos and chex mix type of snacks. Fruit or veggies would of been nice. Breakfast was very good. And being able to get a vegetarian omelet made with only egg whites and cheese free was awesome! And lots of fresh fruit available. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Z4093XGdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Z4093XGdavidw, thank you for your recent stay and it’s great to hear the location was perfect for your cycling. Irvine and the surrounding areas have the most open spaces, trails and bike path in all of Orange County so there’s definitely a reason to come back and explore. It’s also great to hear that our breakfast options were a fit for your dietary needs. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are here for a wedding in Long Beach and chose this place based on location, amenities and cost. We were given a non-suite on arrival, much to our dismay. It was a corner room tucked away furthest from the elevator and very tiny. Sarah at the front desk arranged for us to get the king suite and we were very happy. The room was clean and tidy, with extremely fresh linens and comfortable bed and pillows. The customer service of every person working here was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast buffet was yummy, per usual with Embassy suites, but can get pretty darned crowded on the weekends. The furniture was very nice, with a great vanity in the master bedroom for women. The lighting was good and there was a decent sized work desk with power outlets.

The cons: parking cost $15/day in a garage that isn't ventilated the best and spots are not always available. It's not monitored for parking violators taking up two spaces nor for those who haven't paid as the access isn't very secure. Lame.
The microwave didn't work well in our suite, taking over 5 minutes to partially pop our microwave popcorn. We informed front desk, and they were supposed to replace it, but didn't.
There is water damage in the bathroom which was unsightly, and the water pressure goes up and down while taking a shower.
The cable tv sucked. They really promote pay-per-view over TV channels and navigating was very difficult. There was no channel guide and the responsiveness of the remote to the TV was terrible. I would rather have used a manual channel changer on the set itself over the weird remote. Did NOT like how easy it was for access to "adult" channel.
The swimming pool was murky and had sand in it.
The workout center was nice, but very, very small and could be cleaner.
The outside 20-minute parking spots was used for over-night stays, when it would have been nice to be able to unload out front.
Overall, it's not a bad place and the rooms are quieter than other hotels. I would return if this way again.

Room Tip: The smaller the number, the further away it is from elevator. Like room 645 is close to elevator versus 620 being furthest.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peetieswie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Peetieswie, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad to hear that Sara was able to upgrade you from a studio to a suite and that you had a great breakfast experience. I apologize for your challenges with the TV system and although our provider does have pay-per-view options there are over 30 free channels with many in HD. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Typical Embassy property (not a bad thing). Room was clean. Food was good. I would think they should give free internet or maybe a bit less on the parking fees. But no complains about the property, service or quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Douglas, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad to hear that the accommodations and food were up to expectations. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Love the breakfast buffet, the rooms are suites, staff are friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel is close to everything, driving distance to the beach, restaurant, and shopping malls. Great for families with budget the fact that the breakfast comes with the rate and it's not just continental breakfast,,, full on breakfast and the highlight is cook to order breakfast and alot of selection for kid's who are picky!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chiqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Chiqui, thank you for your recent stay and sharing your comments. We’re glad to hear that the accommodations were great and that the entire family loved the breakfast experience. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great stay at a great hotel. Value was amazing with the breakfast and nightly reception. Hotel was clean staff was friendly and the rooms are amazing! This is a great location for business and we were literally 5 minutes from John Wayne airport which is convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Christine, thank you for your recent stay and the awesome 5 star review. Sounds like a great trip and we hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews