We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
613
374
150
95
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
374
150
95
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionnachosmade to order breakfastomelethappy hourcomplimentary breakfastliving roomparking structurefrench toastbusiness travelfront desk staffshuttle serviceorange county airportnewport beachyogurtfitness centerjasmine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2010

My family decide to stay in this hotel for our 2 day trip to Disney. We were very happy overall. The breakfast bar on Saturday was a little hectic, but that had more to do with the rude people staying at the hotel. Not the staff. Room was very nice and the hotel was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareng_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Staff was friendly. Workout room is small & pretty busy. Pool is small. If you forget anything, there is a grocery store a mile or two away. Room was fine with plenty of space. I did feel like the bathroom could use a good cleaning with bleach, but it wasn't bad. I didn't hear any outside noises from my room. However, one of peers could hear more than he wanted to hear from the room next door. The next time I go to Irvine I will most likely stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVMountaineerinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This is an Embassy Suites that is located less than one mile away from the John Wayne Orange County airport. The friendliness of the staff was above average and the rooms were adequate. Below are the good and the bad about this place:

Good
1. Bedroom is quiet and comfortable.
2. Fitness center is equipped with plenty of machines and dumbells.
3. Friendly staff at check-in

Bad
1. Only one set of elevators - long walk to the room.
2. No HDTV sets and must pay extra for wireless internet

Tip
If you like Asian food, there is an Oriental shopping center <2 miles away (at the intersection of Alton and Jamboree) that offers authentic Chinese, Korean, and Thai cuisines.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The room was a bit smaller than an average ES, but it was still very nice. The parking was just a bit of a pain, but their happy hour and cook to order breakfast more than make up for the parking. I was travelling with colleagues and we made use happy hour and just relaxed and kicked back. El Torrito grill (so-so) was within walking distance and McCormicks and Schimicks is just across the street (love the oysters and mussels). I would stay here again and would say that it is all you normally expect from an Embassy Suites

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

This hotel is 4 lights from John Wayne airport, safe area, easy parking, very clean near very good fine dining restaurants like Tuscany Mediterranee Grill Italian restaurant and MCcormiksmith and eltorito near by, friendly staff and great drivers to pick you up from the airport.
all you need right there near you.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank supertime7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews