We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Irvine Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Irvine Marriott
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Veryt nice hotel. Close to the airport. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Good food and bar - small but adequate. Very comfortable stay. Walking distance from many companies.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank PCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Irvine Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and classy. The staff was welcoming and extremely professional. Location, location, location! Close to Disneyland, shopping centers and beaches. This hotel is a must when visiting Southern California.

Room Tip: A balcony is not a necessity. The freeway side of the hotel is a great view of the mountains and sce...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

If you need a place to crash for business while traveling to Orange County this is a good spot. Rooms are typical Marriott ( looks like remodeled 4 years ago). The lobby scene is great between 5 & 10pm with music and great sushi bar. If you want to leave you need a car or taxi. No outside food/entertainment within walking distance, shuttle only goes to airport (SNA).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were excited to get a good "Govt. Employees" discount on a last minute room but when we got there, we found out that we had to pay $9 for parking and there was no breakfast included. Pffffft! Don't stay at the Marriott, but go to the Embassy Suites instead!! They have complimentary breakfast, I don't know if they charge for parking or not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

At $131 for the room and breakfast for two, this was a great deal. The breakfast buffet was beyond my expectations. We had some difficulty finding a convenient parking space, despite the $16 a day charge. Lots of conventioneers and while we were staying, even a cheerleading squad, were at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishIwerent_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

No porter service, no minibar (not even a fridge)... need I say more.

Really an old run down hotel.
Much better hotels around here so not worth the convenience to my office
Also very noisy from outside traffic to other guests

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is a Marriott, so it cannot compare to a luxury hotel. Thus the four stars. But I had an incredible customer service experience. After I was given incorrect information about when breakfast started, the woman running the breakfast restaurant spontaneously removed my breakfast bill. I didn't complain or ask for this, I just mentioned that the front desk had the hours wrong.

Then I got a follow up phone call!

This is the sort of thing I just don't expect at any other than a top class hotel in Asia or Europe.

Thank you for the proactive service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irvine Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irvine Marriott

Address: 18000 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612-1096
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £99 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Irvine Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Orange County for business or pleasure, the Irvine Marriott Hotel places you in the center of it all. This Irvine hotel, CA features a contemporary renovated lobby and lounge with live entertainment, intimate gathering spaces and unique dining experiences, and is ideally situated minutes from famous Southern California beaches, world-class Irvine shopping, Disney, golf, and entertainment. Located just two blocks from the John Wayne Airport, our guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service that provides a relaxing and hassle-free arrival experience. Our guest rooms feature the luxurious Marriott bedding package and flat screen HD TVs. After dining with us in FLOE Lounge, work out your body in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. With 27,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and 25 breakout rooms, the Irvine Marriott Hotel is perfect for all types of events, social or corporate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Irvine Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Marriott Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing