We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott”
Review of Irvine Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Irvine Marriott
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed at this Marriott one night for an early morning flight out of SNA in August 2012. From the minute I pulled up the hotel personnel were nothing but engaging, friendly and knowledgable. Shuttle between hotel and airport was right on time (and provided complimentary chilled water) and ~5 mins from door to dropoff. The bed was extremely comfortable and the views from the upper floors are great. There were many amenities at this hotel that I was (sadly) too tired to enjoy but all looked to be first rate. Yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    220
    104
    30
    16
See reviews for
84
61
28
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

As usual, the Marriott chain delivers a reliable experience. Check-in and bell service was efficient and helpful. The lobby and common areas are laid out well and impeccably clean. There are a few nice additional amenities here. They have a beautiful pool area with special lounges. They have a nice outdoor patio for lunch and dinner. There is a wine/martini bar and sushi bar in the lobby. And a Starbucks. They have a complimentary shuttle to the John Wayne airport. Every time I needed something, they were responsive and I felt very well taken care of. The room was also nice. Great bed, and TV. The desk area was especially good for business travelers with many outlets and pull-out lower desk for the laptop. This hotel is next to the freeway, but I found it to be VERY quiet for sleeping. A couple very minor downers -- the ceiling in the bath is low and the shower is dark. They have no night light so I have to leave on the bathroom light all night. Also, maybe it's me but I'm tired of their orange and ginger bath products.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Irvine or Newport Beach area.

Room Tip: They have very nice corner rooms with wrap-around windows -- ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Too many marriotts to count, but this was the best concierge breakfast ever. Choice of regular eggs or egg whites, sauteed veggies on side, lots of fresh berries, fresh mangoes, walnuts and other great toppings for oatmeal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelesteDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My first impression of the hotel was wow this is a really nice hotel...why is it only a level 4. It was nice looking on the outside and in the lobby. Once I got up to the room..you could see the signs of wear and tear..and being worn out.

The rooms are small, bathrooms are very small, wall paper was dirty and cracking, and floor was filthy from constant use..not a issue of not being vacuumed. My sons feet were black From walking around.

The front desk and the entire staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. Cookie cutter clean area. Houstons, Ralphs, and other rests. were very close to the hotel.

Parking is $9 on Saturdays. The hotel was very busy on the weekend.. Parking lot full but always a spot available.

Room Tip: Front desk is helpful with finding a room if you are particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Really enjoyed my stay, but the price was a bit steep for a renovated hotel. Hotel staff was excellent. I had to cancel another reservation and they offered to do that for me. Also, was locked out of my room and a manager dropped everything and walked me back to my room to let me in.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on a floor that has access to the Concierge floor. Breakfast was great (full Amer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This Marriott is pretty nice and comfortable.

Pros: The location is great for Orange County area. I have stayed here a couple of times and I enjoy it. Personally, I liked it better than the Newport, CA one because I didn't like the service there. Also, the gym is great. Rates are pretty good.

Cons: I don't care for the pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, WI USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife was here on business and I was along as "fluff". While she was in meetings all day I sat around the pool and roamed the city. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We even ran into one of the shuttle drivers, John, at the airport, several days after our stay and he remembered my wife by name. The room was large and comfortable. We ate dinner at the Elements restaurant two nights. Both meals were superb, especially the sea bass, and the wine was perfect. Breakfast was great but a little pricey. The Starbucks in the lobby provided an alternative for a smaller breakfast. There are a couple other restaurants within walking distance that had excellent food. The pool is BIG and was just the right temperature. Over all, a wonderful hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 22 in Irvine
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irvine Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irvine Marriott

Property: Irvine Marriott
Address: 18000 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612-1096
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Irvine Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Orange County for business or pleasure, the Irvine Marriott Hotel places you in the center of it all. This Irvine hotel, CA features a contemporary renovated lobby and lounge with live entertainment, intimate gathering spaces and unique dining experiences, and is ideally situated minutes from famous Southern California beaches, world-class Irvine shopping, Disney, golf, and entertainment. Located just two blocks from the John Wayne Airport, our guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service that provides a relaxing and hassle-free arrival experience. Our guest rooms feature the luxurious Marriott bedding package and flat screen HD TVs. After dining with us in FLOE Lounge, work out your body in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. With 27,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and 25 breakout rooms, the Irvine Marriott Hotel is perfect for all types of events, social or corporate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Irvine Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Marriott Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing