We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irvine Marriott
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
216
238
113
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
238
113
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungem clubremodeled lobbyping pongjohn wayne airportbusiness hotellobby barrooms are comfortablefront desk staffhotel restaurantunder renovationself parkingorange countyfull serviceoatmealsna airportnewport beach
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and like the convenience of the location. The lobby has been renovated and is very nice, light and updated. The beds are very comfortable. Was nice to have concierge open during our stay. Our big disappointment is that they have removed the chair, lamp and table from the rooms so 1/3 of our room was empty. Bizarre. The only chair was the rolling desk chair. Only place to put things other than small night stands was on the desk. Every Marriott we have stayed at offers places to sit other than the bed. Getting ready for nice dinners, my husband could get ready early and sit on the office chair. I had to wait until we were ready to leave the room because the only place I could sit was on the bed and didn't want my clothes to look like they had been slept in!! I personally don't like having to use the bed as the only place to sit in a room. We questioned the front desk after first seeing our room and they said they would bring us a chair. Never arrived. The room was weird with all the unused space, Doesn't work for us anymore- we'll go elsewhere

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Irvine Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us both favorable and unfavorable. We were very disappointed to hear about your guest room seating experience. Regrettably furnishings do not wear well like a “well worn” pair of jeans. The decision to remove the guest room chair and lamp was a troublesome choice but ultimately it was the countless customer commentary’s that convinced us. I am delighted to share with you that we’re currently in the design phase of a forthcoming renovation and are researching alternative seating accommodations in the interim. Thank you for your feedback and we surely hope you may give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Located very close to the SNA (John Wayne) Airport, this is a convenient location for travelers with early flights. It's also most definitely a business hotel as it's located in a business park.

PROS:
Clean
Basically comfortable
Typical Marriott
Shuttle service on the 15 and 45 (to the airport)
Friendly, helpful staff
Decent beds
Good linens, comfy pillows
Good towels
Nice in room amenities (shampoo, soap, etc)
Decent sized rooms
Nice concierge lounge on 16 with good hot breakfast
Good fitness center with all machines in working condition and clean
Nicely remodeled lobby with good atmosphere
Well stocked small convenience store adjacent to front desk
Starbucks in the lobby (always a nice plus
Flatscreen television (channel selection is somewhat lacking)
HVAC works well

CONS
In need of renovation in rooms and hallways
No in-room refrigerator
Wifi is an additional cost
Food from room service is just okay - nothing great
Noisy - try not to face the roadway
Poor in room lighting (only two lamps)
No side chair in room for relaxing - it's the desk chair or the bed for sitting

If it weren't for the convenient location, I'm sure this hotel would suffer. The Hilton nearby is a much better hotel and I would stay there (was place here by a client). Overall, the experience here is just okay. Nothing memorable; nothing to make you want to come back.

If you have a choice, take the Hilton.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side that faces the road. LOTS of road noise at all hours.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Irvine Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We feel terrible that we failed to meet your expectations. I will take your concerns and address them with management. I do hope that you will come back to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've been staying here periodically for years. It has always been "just okay" for a Marriott. They don't do some of the things some of the other Marriott properties do to make it special, like turndown service and chocolates on the pillow. They do have a ton of people standing around the front door and lobby and they all say "good evening" or "have a nice day," but it never feels like the greeting is coming from the heart - it's almost like there are too many of them. The property is dated although they have been remodeling for what seems like over a year now. The lobby is almost completed and is really fresh with a great modern flair and what feels like the beginning of something special in terms of a place to hang out and relax. (That said, some may not appreciate the Vegas-loud music that can get in the way of conversation.) However, the rooms are still average and the halls are in disrepair. The beds are awesome, I must say. The workout facility is well-appointed with newer equipment that is always operational. The concierge lounge is really nice and they offer great breakfasts and full-on dinner in the evenings with a good selection of beverages, including wine and liquor. Room service is always friendly, attentive, and speedy as is the service in the concierge lounge. The food from the kitchen is good, not outstanding. Location is fantastic with shuttles to run you to and from the airport and around to local business park and quick and easy access to the freeway. You can hear that freeway, along with the jets at nearby John Wayne Airport all night long and starting early in the morning. That ambient noise could be a distraction for some. If I could give them a 3.5 I would, but they are not quite a 4.

Room Tip: Close to the freeway on one side and the airport on the other. Try to get away from those sides if you can!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Irvine Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Hearing both the favorable and unfavorable aspects of your stay is what we need to maintain and improve our guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are looking for a clean place to sleep this is a good no-frills hotel, I would suggest to the general manager to get rid of the loud music in the lobby area, and put some softer more soothing music on. This is a business park hotel not a nightclub. Also while rooms were clean, they are in need of renovation, especially the carpet in the hallways and rooms, it looks like its from 1979. If you get a rate under $100/ night take it, over $100 look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike19782009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Irvine Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it is a beneficial tool in order to improve upon our travelers experience! Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Irvine Marriott Hotel is located fairly close to John Wayne Airport in Santa Ana, just over ¾ miles away. They do offer complimentary airport shuttle service, which is good to know if traveling and needing a place to stay by the airport.

The hotel is located amongst many business parks, and is definitely a business hotel.

Upon entering the hotel, the front desk is located to the left. All Marriott Platinum benefits were clearly explained. This hotel, like many that I have recently stayed, now has the Concierge Lounge open for breakfast on the weekends. I was also given four bottles of water while checking-in, in addition to the two bottles of water already in the room so staying hydrated was not a problem.

After entering the room, the bathroom is located on the right. There is a single sink with somewhat limited counter space and a shower/tub combo.

There is a dresser with a flat screen TV atop.

The desk would have ample working space if the coffee maker was not placed on top of it. Like many Marriott’s, there is an “under” desk in which to expand your work space if needed. Although this desk is somewhat optional, it is almost mandatory in order to have your keyboard at a comfortable level unless you are nearly seven feet tall.

There is a small sitting area with a chair and table with several bottles of water and an ice bucket. The chair looks like it has had better days.

The bed is comfortable with the AC unit working well. There is almost nothing worse than staying in a room where the room won’t get cold.

The Concierge Lounge got really crowded at breakfast. Hot items included eggs, bacon, sausage and oatmeal. Cold options include bread, muffins, pastry, fruit, cereal and yogurt.

Although my stay was pleasant, this is a cookie cutter hotel and nothing especially stands out. Rates are fairly good on the weekend however.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TheMysteryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Irvine Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for being a Platinum rewards member with us, we truly appreciate your loyalty. We're greatful that you've taken the time to share your feedback with us and regret that we failed to host you with a unique and brilliant travel experience. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews