We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Irvine Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Irvine Marriott
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
310
Reviewed 27 July 2005

The Marriott Irvine is exactly what you expect from a Marriott hotel; clean, modern looking room, great service, and the bed is wonderful. This was a Priceline chosen hotel. Once the reservation was made I called the Marriott and requested a non-smoking, king bed, on an upper floor. Marriott gave me exactly what I asked for and the room was a corner room so it had views in two direction.

We spent time at Dana Point looking at the tide pools, Main beach in Laguna, and Balboa Island in Newport, plus we spent a day at Disneyland. This is a great location to stay at to access all of the above listed points.

Would definetly stay here again for a vacation. And I plan to stay here for business.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Irvine Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2005

I think this hotel is what one would expect from a Marriot. Our bed was luxurious with thick down, and we did not have a problem with noise, but this may be because the hotel was slow, considering we got a room through priceline for $40! Decor was modern and nice, big cozy chair, and large work desk.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Saltbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2005

My room was very small, but clean and well furnished. A request to have down feather pillows and comforter removed had to be made four times over two hours before it was done. Most importantly, though. is that the rooms are not insulated very well and the sound from the highway is quite loud. Be forwarned.
It's not that I wouldn't stay there again if needed, but next time in I'm in the area, I'll probably stay elsewhere.

3  Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
austin, texas
12
Reviewed 17 March 2005

We stayed 5 nights for Spring break2005 vacation. Very nice hotel, beautiful landscape and close to Disneyland. There is a Starbuck coffee shop inside the hotel which make my vacation even more relax. Staffs were very nice. There is a safe deposit at desk which I used to keep my personal stubs. The room was very clean. Over all i am very sastified with the hotel and got it for $50 dollars a day from priceline, which I did not expected. I denifntely would stay here again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
622
Reviewed 23 February 2005

i live in Irvine and recently stayed at the Marriott while dealing with a mold problem in our home. I gave this hotel 4 stars mainly based on the staff. They did everything possible to make my stay with my two small children tolerable. Would guess this place was built in the 70's...VERY small room with even smaller bathrooms, had to shut the door to us the facilities. Undergoing a renovation while I was there. Good room service..the cheeseburgers were divine!!! If you want more space, or have a family, the residence inn by Marriott here in Irvine is your best bet. Free breakfast, and evening snack with wine and beer. Good luck!! ps the Starbucks downstairs is a nice touch!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2004

I stayed 2 nights for a conference. Shuttle picked us up from the airport, about 4 miles away, promptly.Very friendly staff from the time you get there to the time you leave. Clean room with a nice view of the city (and highway). Resturant (Element) has excellent food and quiet atmosphere; just needs a little more decoration. Newport Beach is a $20 cab ride away. Awesome resturants and ships to see. Night time, on the weekends, is packed with college kids so if you like that sort of thing, go for it! A little too noisy/crowded for us but more power to them! If you want to be close to the airport this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Moreno Valley, CA
1
Reviewed 20 April 2004

We stayed here for my husband's birthday 4/17/04 and it was fabulous.
It was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The room was large, the bedding was soft and clean, the bathroom was spacious. The customer service was excellent! We parked valet and they were very nice to us and to our car. The breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful, as was the service. I would recommend this to anyone!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irvine Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irvine Marriott

Address: 18000 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612-1096
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £99 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Irvine Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Orange County for business or pleasure, the Irvine Marriott Hotel places you in the center of it all. This Irvine hotel, CA features a contemporary renovated lobby and lounge with live entertainment, intimate gathering spaces and unique dining experiences, and is ideally situated minutes from famous Southern California beaches, world-class Irvine shopping, Disney, golf, and entertainment. Located just two blocks from the John Wayne Airport, our guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service that provides a relaxing and hassle-free arrival experience. Our guest rooms feature the luxurious Marriott bedding package and flat screen HD TVs. After dining with us in FLOE Lounge, work out your body in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. With 27,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and 25 breakout rooms, the Irvine Marriott Hotel is perfect for all types of events, social or corporate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Irvine Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Marriott Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing