We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
367
368
182
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
368
182
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskorange county airportexecutive floordiamond memberself parkingdirectly across the streetjohn waynerental carbreakfast buffetconvenient locationbusiness tripcomfortable roomsfitness centernewport beachbusiness travelershuttle servicejorge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This Hilton was extremely convenient being right across the street from the John Wayne Airport in Orange County,Calif. Lobby was very inviting, the staff was friendly. Gullivers Restaurant is just down the street which was convenient for our late night check in. Very nice..... I will stay there again when I go to Calif in March.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danno4847, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Irvine.

Thank you for recognizing the hotel's exceptional location and caring staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a note, The Hilton Irvine is also a great value on weekends for those looking to be in the heart of Orange County activities.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Irvine in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it is close to the airport for an early departure the next morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They now have a 42 inch LG HD television in the rooms which is very nice. My room faced the runway and the airplane noise is constant between 7am and 10pm. These are the operating hours of the airport. If you are trying to sleep in, forget it. The bar/lounge area is very nice, good selection of food from the bar menu. Parking is kind of a pain, you come and go using your room key, it failed to open the morning of our departure, I rang the buzzer twice and no one answered, I had to back up and go in for assistance. Pretty good selection of restaurants in the area, but they were all closed on Sunday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the airport
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danno4847, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport. The Hilton Irvine offers a great option if you need to arrive late or catch an early flight out of the newly expanded John Wayne Airport. As well, the hotel boasts a modern lobby, clean rooms, and exceptional service. As you mention, the hotel's newly installed automated parking system is still going through some minor technical upgrades which will be corrected soon.

Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to once again having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Traveling for business. Check in was prompt and were quickly sent on our way. Minimal wait time through this process. Front desk associates were polite and always greeted by name.

Comfortable and well designed room. Good view as well. The bed provided a good nights sleep, so no complaints here. Bath was well stocked and immediate hot water. Nice desk work area as well. Elevators quickly move you from floor to floor.

Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Parking was a bit interesting as the self park lot was full. We got luck and found a spot fairly close, so the walk wasn't too bad. On-site eating facilities, but did not utilize them.

Good price for a good night stay. If in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danno4847, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Irvine with Trip Advisor. Our staff takes great pride in providing a memorable experience to all of our guests. The Hilton Irvine offers a premier location located just across from the Newly Expanded John Wayne Airport.

We look forward to once again having you as our guests at the Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport.

Thank you for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This property was clean, comfortable, quiet (aside from the airport - but that is not the hotel's fault), and welcoming. If you need a hotel next to the airport, you can't beat this location. It is literally across the street. The property does have a shuttle, but it would take you just under 15 minutes to walk from your room to the ticket counter. Valet parking was excellent and the front desk was friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Flights do not take off and land late in to the evening. If you go to bed early, get a room that does not face the airport (even numbered rooms).
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResidentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danno4847, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience from the Hilton Irvine on Trip Advisor. We take great pride and expend considerable effort to ensure we are providing the best possible experience for our guests. As well, thank you for recognizing the hotel's great location across from John Wayne Airport and our clean, comfortable rooms. Our housekeeping staff does a great job!

We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you once again to the Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here while in town for a wedding and found the stay overall satisfactory. Despite the great deal I got on Hotwire ($60-something/night), given the other options in town, wouldn't stay here again because of the little add-on fees(pay-wifi, parking fees). I stayed recently at the Residence Inn nearby, much preferred that, and kept comparing the Hilton to it!

The Hilton came up as a 4-star hotel in Hotwire but I would call it more a 3 to 3.5 star establishment.

PROS:
- efficient, friendly staff, quick check-in
- large, nice pool with whirlpool (didn't get to use it, unfortunately)
- free boarding pass printing at the business center
- comfy-looking bar area. Folks were sitting enjoying evening wine/cocktails, and it looked like a nice spot to unwind.
- comfortable beds
- nice-looking lobby and the rooms were renovated not too long ago (don't get scared by the horrible 80s exterior!)
- I stayed during daylight savings & the staff left a note about the time change & set my hotel clock forward for me! Thought that was a nice touch.

CONS:
- not-free wifi
- $16/day parking fee
- as others mentioned, would have to walk through the bar area to get to the pool which is awkward
- no fridge in the room (although they offer it for a $5/day fee or if you get an executive suite)
- tiny bathroom (the hubby and I definitely kept bumping into each other while trying to use the bathroom at the same time)
- The conference/wedding facilities aren't set apart from the main hotel. When I checked in, both a wedding & multiple conferences were taking place, which meant I had trouble getting a parking spot and had to walk through a crowd of wedding guests to get to the back parking lot
- My room was on the airport side, but to be honest, the noise didn't really bother me. Other reviewers mentioned the airport doesn't operate past 10pm. It wasn't a huge "con".

All in all, the optional little extra fees got to me. I hate feeling nickel-and-dimed, and I'd rather go someplace else that has the basics included.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danno4847, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Irvine.

The Hilton Irvine prides itself on providing a memorable experience for our guests. We are sorry to hear the extra fees we charge were not a highlight of your stay. The Hilton Irvine has a unique location directly across from John Wayne Airport, which has made it necessary to charge for parking due to the high demand for parking in the area. As well, we do offer complimentary internet for our esteemed Hilton HHonors Gold & Diamond guests. On a positive note, we are happy to hear the service you received from our staff was exceptional and you were able to take advantage of a spectacular deal on Hotwire which provided a great rate.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for being our guest. We hope to once again welcome you back to the Hilton Irvine in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews