We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lipstick on a Pig”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lipstick on a Pig”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This is an old tired 70's hotel that the Hilton has done their best to make look nice. The rooms are small but have a modern look and are clean. The bathrooms are too small for a couple trying to get ready. The pool area is tired and sad. The hot tube was on the dirty side. The staff is nice and helpful. The fitness room is a plus. It's an airport hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for providing your thoughts in regards to your stay at the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your visit and the new look of the lobby and public spaces, and found the contemporary design of the rooms to your liking as well. I aam sorry that the pool area and spa were not up to your expectations, but will work with my staff to see how we can perhaps make the area more appealing for our guests. I am pleased that you utilized the fitness center and hope you had the opportunity to visit some of the other facilities we offer as well. We have a great staff here and I am glad that you appreciated the service they provide. Feedback such as you have provided is always a great help to us as it enables us to better understand where to focus our future efforts.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    339
    164
    69
    52
See reviews for
179
136
79
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked this hotel using hotwire.com and it was a great value for our dollar. Our flight was scheduled to land in Santa Ana, California which is across the street from this hotel. They offer a free shuttle service to/from the airport to the hotel.

The only thing I would have liked to see at this location is complimentary coffee in the lobby. There was a coffee maker in the room, but only with the powdered creamer packets, etc.

The room was large and spacious, and the bathroom was enormous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Minaco,

Thanks for commenting on your stay and giving us your impressions of the hotel from your recent visit. We have a wonderful location just across from John Wayne Airport and I hope you had an opportunity to use our shuttle pickup and drop-off for the airport. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the guest rooms to your liking. I'm sorry we don't have complimentary coffee in the lobby but we do provide complimentary Coffee Bean coffee in all guest rooms for your convenience. Again thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it for the insight it provides us. I hope you will be staying with us again in the near future when your travels bring you back to Orange County.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My over all experience was very good. However, I have stayed in other Hiltons that have been remodel. This location has not been updated. In addition my breakfast was delivered cold. Nevertheless I will stay at another Hilton. I'm currently in the Burbank airport now and will be booking a Hilton in San Francisco.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Byron S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Byron,

Thanks for giving us the oppoprtunity to host you when your travel plans brought you to the Orange County Airport area. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels, and your feedback pertaining to your stay at the property. All Hilton hotels are renovated on a continual basis and I am pleased that you notice this in your travels. Our lobby and public areas were upgraded not long ago and our guest rooms just previous to that. It is the input we receive from guests like yourself that will influence both the timing and the look of our next scheduled upgrade, so thanks so much for your interest in the property. I am pleased that your experience was a very positive one, and look forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you back into our area.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel was selected by my High School Reunion committee. This event was our 30 year reunion. There were defined over charging of drinks, they charged us more per drink at our event bar than at the lobby bar for the same brand of wine. They charged $13.00 for breakfast downstairs buffet style that was typical of the free breakfasts that one would get in other hotels that I will not name.... (coffee should be complimentary in the lobby....!!). Bad check out service, staff was rude and unprofessional. We will not return to this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bluefyreflyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay at the hotel last month. I am certainly sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Most of our guests enjoy the breakfast that we offer in our restaurant and it is priced to be a very fair value. Like other full service hotels, Hilton does not offer a complimentary breakfast. However our limited service properties such as Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns do offer that added convenience. We do offer complimentary Coffee Bean coffee in all guest rooms so I do hope you were able to take advantage of that amenity during your stay. Again thanks for the candid feedback you have given us as it does enable us to see how our services and facilities are viewed by our guests.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I don't stay in Hilton hotels often, but I would absolutely stay in the Hilton Irvine hotel again. Not only was the staff amazing and courteous, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was better than most. The location is close to the airport, with on-time shuttle service; it's also easy to walk or catch a cab to local restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Margette G.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the many features including our courteous and professional staff, the cleanliness of our well appointed rooms and the convenience to the airport with complimentary shuttle. We are continuously striving enhance the overall guest experience and your feedback plays a big role in our efforts.

We hope that if travels bring you to Irvine, CA in the near future, that you will once again choose the Hilton Irvine Orange County Airport. We look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful, rooms were clean and quiet. Parking was plentiful and easy to access. Wonderful location. The cost was well worth the experience we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 668J_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear 668J_C2013,

Thank you for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found our staff courteous and accommodating, the rooms well appointed and that you enjoyed the talents of our culinary team during breakfast.

We strive to provide a warm and comfortable experience for all our guests and I am pleased with hit the mark with you.

If travels bring you to Irvine, CA in the near future, we hope you will once again choose the Hilton Irvine Orange County Airport.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great hotel, convenient to the airport with a free shuttle. Hotel lobby and restaurant are all updated with good size hotel fitness centre. Hotels were a little dated but the room was clean and the bed comfy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Danile S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the many features including the convenience to the airport and the complimentary shuttle. We are continuously striving enhance the overall guest experience and your feedback plays a big role in our efforts.

If travels bring you to Irvine, CA in the near future, we hope you will once again choose our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.5 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Property: Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing