We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and very accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I checked into the hotel for a work event on Saturday October 5th and stayed until Wednesday October 9th. I was very pleased to see that the front desk clerk Miguel was able to accommodate my extended stay for an additional day. The room was very nice and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I would book early enough to ensure that you get a good rate on the room because the rates tend to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Megan,

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that Miguel was able to extend your stay to fit your needs. I'm glad that you wre pleased with your room and the overall service that our staff provided. Since you were here over the weekend, I hope you also had the opportunty to enjoy some of the amenities the hotel has to offer, as well as some of the wonderful dining and shopping available in the area. It sounds as if you had a very nice stay with us and I do hope that you will be returning for another visit in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and found it comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The room was large and well appointed. Despite being right in front of the airport it was very quiet. It is more of a business hotel than a tourist location although it is close to both Disneyland and the Fashion Island area of Newport Beach. I arrived at night from LAX and I found the hotel very easily since it is close to the San Diego Freeway.

The bar and the outside garden are modern and attractive. Parking is easy and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

It was nice to hear that your visit to the hotel went well and you found our location to be very convenient for your needs. You are correct in that we have a lot of loyal business travelers utilizing our property on a regular basis. However we find an increasing number of leisure travelers staying at the hotel as well. I'm sure that is because our location is so convenient for reaching key attractions, beaches, and shopping in the Southern California region. I am glad that you had enough time at the hotel during your 4-day visit to enjoy some of the facilities and hopefully relax a little. We certainly appreciate your business and are very pleased that you selected our hotel property for your travels to the Orange County area.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Overall excellent hotel; food was delicious; rooms super clean and lovely; great view; friendly staff: attentive, polite, willing to help without reservation and accommodating to our needs. Location was perfect for our needs: parking instructions were clear and reasonable cost for parking as a guest. Only challenge was a little noisy with pluming in evening (on scale of 1 to 10) probably a 3 (10 being worst). Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carmela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Carmela,

It was so nice of you to take the time to provide your comments regarding the hotel in response to your recent stay at our property. It sounds as if our convenient location was perfect for you, and that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Besides enjoying your guest room and the amenities we offer, I'm so glad you also had the opportunity to dine in the restaurant as well. It was very nice to hear how pleased you were with our staff and how much you appreciated their efforts. I know that they will be pleased to hear that as well. We truly love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their visit and all that the hotel has to offer. You made our day.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Quality of Hilton! Great location across the street from John Wayne/Orange county airport. There is probably some airport noise, but we didn't notice it at all and no other noise as location is in a more commercial business location. Consequently the view from your room is commercial buildings with nice grounds. Beautiful pool. Terrific location 1 block off 405. Lovely lobby, very friendly staff. Best of all those incredibly comfortable Hilton beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

David,

It was great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel during your stay last month. I'm glad you found the location so convenient for you. As well as being so near the airport, we are also amazingly within 10 minutes of great shopping, beuatiful beaches, and an abundance of great dining choices. It's also good to see that you enjoyed the facilities and our newer contemporary look in the lobby and lounge. Most of all it is wonderful to hear you say how friendly you found our staff to be. They work very hard and truly take pride in the service they offer, but it's really special to both them and myself when we hear that a guest like yourself appreciates their efforts. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us your thoughts. We all look forward to your next visit when you are once again in the area.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Close to airport with shuttle service. Excellent service and room. Easy to get to/from airport, interstate , and Disney. Contemporary, modern bar, restaurant and lobby area. Convenient hotel to Orange County Airport. Will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

John,

It was nice to read your comments about the hotel in regard to your recent stay with us. It appears that you were able to utilize our airport shuttle service and I hope it made your travelng easier after a long day. We are lucky in that our location is truly convenient to so many surrounding destinations in Orange County, and it appears that worked well for you also. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar, and their new look which is reflective of the lobby ambiance as well. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and the service provided by our staff. In the end, that is what counts the most for all of us. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. I hope we will be seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everyone was very helpful and particularly Jorge Mateo who works in the restaurant. I had breakfast 3 consecutive days there and he always gave outstanding service and worked very hard to make sure all my needs were met. Keep up the good work Jorge.
Sean Degen

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Sean,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. This type of feedback is always helpful to us, and provides us a much clearer picture of how we are performing at the property. Thanks also for the very kind words about Jorge. The restaurant wouldn't be the same without him in the morning and I am so glad that you appreciated his caring efforts. I'll show your comments to him and know that he will be thrilled like myself that he has made such a positive impression on one of our guests. Do come back and visit us soon. We'll look forward to it.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

just spent five days at this hotel... had really positive experiences with every staff member, especially Reychel (sp?), and Jerry... Jerry really stands out... promote the guy! i will happily return to this location...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolaroja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Lolaroja,

It was great to see that you were with us 5 days in September and had a great visit. I'm certainly pleased that you enjoyed the staff and had such a positive experience with all of them. Thanks so much for the kind words about Reychel. She's a great help to all of us. Jerry gets many compliments for the service he provides and I'm sure he never gets tired of hearing them. They just confirm how much he enjoys his job and speaking with our guests. He's great isn't he? Again thanks for taking the time to give us your input on your stay. We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to the hotel when your travel plans bring you back to the area.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.6 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
616 reviews
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: £80 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing